#Monomad Challenge - The comfort of sunlight

in Black And Whitelast month

Good morning, #Monomad friends

I haven't been photographing these days... which, together with the gray, rainy weather and the time I spend alone, hasn't helped me much in terms of spending time with a smile on my face. The less cheerful side is as much a part of life as anything else. If we don't know or experience what's not so favorable or desirable, how will we know the true value of what's good?

With that in mind, I'd like to share with you a fantastic evening that I witnessed in Praça do Comércio. A place much visited by tourists and locals alike, admired for its wide open area, right in the heart of the city and facing the River Tagus.

20240106_165205.jpg

20240106_165127.jpg

20240106_165100.jpg

20240106_165017.jpg

separador.png

I hope you enjoyed my post here in the B&W community

Bem Hajam 🍀


Photographic edition with PhotoScape X

XRayMan.gif

Sort:  

Photos with safe and well-managed contrasts, also visual planes full of elements and eloquence... Very good work, I have been entranced by that panoramic crop, very good for street photography... Thanks a lot for sharing it!

!VSC
!PIZZA

Thank you so much for your appreciation, and comment @jlinaresp !
It is indeed a true honor to be notice by a user that has such great content in this particular theme!

Cheers!

That place have a beautiful view to the river!

i hope you can find more free time soon so you can go and take more beautiful photos as you usually do

Thank you, malos10 for the comment! I really wanna walk by again soon. This weekend it would be not possible, since the weather conditions are pretty rough... Cheers!

Open spaces are always perfect for capturing moments when sunlight bathes all the surroundings, they make for great photographs!

Thank you for your comment! It surely has! I've tried to play with the buildings and patterns of shadows. Thank you for your appreciation!

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@jlinaresp(4/10) tipped @xrayman