#Monomad Challenge - Time to get naked

in Black And White6 months ago

Good morning, #Monomad friends

Welcome to another of my posts for one of my favorite communities.

Today, when I woke up, wrapped up in a giant desire to keep on screwing around in bed... to let the cold pass, I had to summon up all my meager strength to get out of bed. When I opened the shutters in the kitchen, the day had not yet fully broken... Minutes later, the plane tree in front of my kitchen window appeared before my eyes... stripped of all its foliage.

A new being, or a renewed being? Ready for the new phase of its life. We too go through cycles, which sometimes don't seem to make much sense, or are even harmful to us. But at the end of the day, it all comes down to an approach, an adaptation to new conditions....

Are you also going through a phase of inner transformation? Or is it more that those around you notice your new outward appearance and question you about it?

20240104_081201.jpg

20240104_081056.jpg

20240104_082837.jpg

20240104_084317.jpg

20240104_100514.jpg

20240104_100527.jpg

20240104_101651.jpg

I'm sharing a link to a piano performance by a Japanese musician I met the other day through Spotify suggestions. I became a fan of his work. His name is Koshun Nakao. Take the challenge to let yourself be carried away by his inebriating conjugations of sound...

I hope you enjoyed my post here in the B&W community

Bem Hajam 🍀


Photographic edition with PhotoScape X

XRayMan.gif

Sort:  

That piece of music was so soothing, especially since the outside of my window looked a bit gloomy like yours.

Wait... isn't Portugal always supposed to be nice and sunny? That's what all the Brits seem to think hence they all flock to Iberia

You are absolutely correct! Portugal is nice and sunny!

Lisbon is a sunny city, in fact, it is the sunniest capital city in mainland Europe and one of the sunniest overall places in southern Europe, with more than 2,800 yearly sunshine hours
(sorce)

But we also have some English type days... few of them, but some :) I must confess that sometimes I love to be at home when the weather is more gloomy, and grab a nice warm blanket and watch a good TV series, reading a good book, or just listen to smooth and calm music :)

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you so much for your manual curation @ackhoo! Thank you for the support @qurator team :)