The architecture of the museum - La arquitectura del museo

in Black And White2 years ago

"Architecture is really about well-being.
I think people want to feel good in a space....
On the one hand it's about shelter, but it's also about pleasure. "

*Zaha Hadid

"La arquitectura trata realmente sobre el bienestar.
Creo que la gente quiere sentirse bien en un espacio…
Por un lado se trata de refugio, pero también se trata de placer"

Zaha Hadid



Foto5.5.jpg



Some time ago I had a habit that I would like to resume in my present, wherever I went I took my camera with me, that I was displacing it for a security issue where I lived, now that I moved to another country, I am in a new city, I have not managed to have the confidence to go out again with my camera, I have done it very rarely.

Tiempo atrás tenía un hábito que me gustaría retomar en mi presente, a donde sea que fuera llevaba conmigo mi cámara fotográfica, eso lo fuí desplazando por un tema de seguridad donde vivía, ahora que me mudé a otro país, estoy en una nueva ciudad no he logrado tener nuevamente la confianza para salir nuevamente con mi cámara, lo he hecho muy pocas ocasiones.



Foto 1.1.jpg



This habit allowed me to connect in a very intimate way with everything that surrounded me, and I took for myself those things that gave me a sense of well being, one of those fascinating things that I got on my way was the enjoyment that I got from appreciating the architecture of the spaces, especially those majestic, monumental, imposing, so high that the view goes beyond the sky.

Este hábito me permitía concectar de una manera muy intima con todo aquello que me rodeaba, y tomaba para mí aquellas cosas que me brindaban una sensación de bienestar, una de esas cosas fascinantes que me conseguía en mi camino era el disfrute que me producía apreciar la arquitectura de los espacios, sobre todo de aquellos majestuosos, monumentales, imponentes, tan altos que se nos va la vista más allá del cielo.



Foto2.2.jpg



The spaces that enjoy that masterful aesthetics thanks to the architecture captivate my eyes and there I stay contemplating with the lines, shapes and volume are synchronized in a kind of perfect dance that sometimes at first glance everything seems very dynamic or other very static, and in both cases we get to experience different sensations in these spaces.

Los espacios que gozan de esa estética magistral gracias a la arquitectura cautivan mi mirada y allí me quedo contemplando con las líneas, formas y volumen se sincronizan en una especie de danza perfecta que en ocasiones a simple vista todo parece muy dinámico o en otras muy estático, y en ambos casos logramos experimentar diferentes sensaciones en estos espacios.



Foto3.3.jpg



In this opportunity, I share with you some photographs that I managed to take in the spaces of the Museo de Bellas Artes, in the beautiful Caracas, in Venezuela. A place that at that time I was able to know but I was so caught in its atmosphere, in everything I saw and loved about the place that I took very few pictures.

En esta oportunidad, les comparto algunas fotografías que logré realizar en los espacios del Museo de Bellas Artes, en la bella Caracas, en Venezuela. Un lugar que en ese momento pude conocer pero me quedé tan atrapada en su atmósfera, en todo aquello que vi y me encantó del lugar que muy pocas fotografías realicé.



Foto4.4.jpg



I wanted to work this series of photos with a black and white edition, to take you with me to that trip I lived in such a special place, full of a perfect balance of nature and concrete, that when contemplating those spaces we manage to give value to something like architecture, which perhaps we have not understood its function in our lives, but certainly without understanding it much we can feel it when connecting with majestic spaces as is the case of the Museum of Fine Arts.

Quise trabajar esta serie de fotos con una edición en blanco y negro, para llevarlos conmigo a ese viaje que viví en tan especial lugar, lleno de un equilibrio perfecto de naturaleza y concreto, que al contemplar aquellos espacios logramos darle valor a algo como la arquitectura, que quizás no hemos entendido su función en nuestra vida, pero sin duda sin entenderlo mucho podemos sentirlo al conectar con espacios majestuosos como es el caso del Museo de Bellas Artes.



Foto6.jpg



All photographs are my own, taken with Canon Rebel T3, and edited with Adobe Photoshop.

Todas las fotografías son de mi autoría, tomadas con Canon Rebel T3, y editadas con Adobe Photoshop.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.