Cleaning an Overgrown Grass Airstrip - Early Morning Exercise - #7

in General Aviation2 years ago

Hi Hive,

Welcome back to the airstrip cleanup. This is part 7.

Why a Cleanup?

I have ignored and neglected the airstrip and hangar for about 6 months and as a result, nature took over. With a fallen fence, tall overgrown grass, and a filthy hangar, the whole place is in dire need of a cleanup.

Where Are We So Far?

This part 7 was all about collecting the grass clippings at the bottom of the runway into piles so I could then pass the lawn mower all over.
What I wasn't expecting is how difficult it was going to be for me. As you can see in the video I took quite a few breaks to rest and drink water. I did sweat a lot! Look at my soaked t-shirt sticking to my skin! At one point I felt really weak and actually thought I was going to pass out.

A long break and drinking lots of water helped me complete this task before finishing the area with the lawn mower. Then I decided to prepare the grass cutter and move on to the other side of the runway for more grass cutting.

I started very early in the morning but by the time it was around 10-10:30 am, it was already getting too hot. That and the fact that I was already exhausted, I decided to call it a day.

I'll try to achieve more next time.

Enjoy part 7 of the cleanup!

Feel free to subscribe to the channel for the upcoming videos.

Stay tuned for part #8 next week. Thanks for watching!

Previous episodes:

1 - The parking Area
2 - The Front of the Hangar
3 - Starting On The Runway
4 - Unboxing New Engine
5 - Installing The New Lawn Mower Engine
6 - Raking Grass Clippings Into Piles

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @iamyohann! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 13000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 14000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁶ Meetings Contest