Depend on God for help!

in The Kingdomlast year (edited)

Happy New Year everyone,am excited to be here.
I was at the early morning service today and I got a new revelation of the scripture about" help". Everyone needs help at one point or the other. Expecially When one's effort can not yield a desired result.

IMG_20211231_234936_2.jpg

Most times, i look up to people for help and got disappointed because I didn't get the help I needed at the time. It keeps bothering me why people around me, some of which are family and friends turn their back on me at my time of help.
Today, I got to understand that even if there is someone that can help you, he/she might not render the help you need if God has not motivate him or her to do so. I got to understand that, in life,

  • You will always need someone to assist you and the best help you can depends on is God's help. Because Philippinans 4:13 says"I can do everything through him that gives me strength".
    Know that...
    *The only way that destiny will not be held down is to be helped.
    If you must go higher, you need help.
    And God sent men to men to be helped.

Thank you for reading.
Wishing you all a prosperous New Year!

Sort:  

Thank you for your post. It's so true; the only One we can always count on is the Lord. Amen!

Awesome to have you here, thanks for sharing your post in the community :)

!CTP

Dear @d-goddess,
Our previous proposal expired end of December and the Hivebuzz project is not funded anymore. May we ask you to review and support our new proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/248)?
Thank you for your help!