HELP ME LORD.

in The Kingdom8 days ago

Accommodating negative thoughts in the heart can destroy the life of a believer. The Devil uses negative thoughts to cut you out of the promises of God.

The next time that you are suffering from negative thoughts, just take a step back and sit at the feet of Jesus Christ.

And remember Philippians 4:8

Finally, brethren, whatsoever things are true, whatsoever things are honest, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are of good report; if there be any virtue, and if there be any praise, think on these things*.

As a believer you should only think of what is good and right, and not what is bad and evil. Negative thoughts are just evil seed planted by the devil to ruin our lives.

I know is not easy to take off negative thoughts out of our mind completely, that is why we need the Holy Spirit to intervene for us.

Join me in this short prayer:

Lord please continue to help me fight this negative thoughts. I trust in you. I trust in your word. Please continue to help me in this time, I love you. In Jesus name I pray, Amen


source

Posted Using InLeo Alpha