You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Should Christians View the Immigration Debate?

in The Kingdom23 days ago

I have been listening to a lot of the podcasts from LCI, and the emphasis on how the church differs from and often diametrically opposes the State is such a unique and refreshing view after so many years in churches with varying degrees of status quo bias and latent christian nationalism. Libraries are suffering the consequences of authoritarian religious conservatives now, and I feel a lot of frustration as people who claim to represent Christ are embittering people they could be trying to reach instead. Politics as we know it is antithetical to evangelism. And I see the same misguided attitudes toward immigrants as people who profess Christ instead follow secular rulers.

Sort:  

So, I just looked up and subscribed to LCI Podcast on my pod app...

Could you please recommend one or two episodes in particular that I might listen to in order to "get a flavor" of what LCI is about?🙏😃

Thanks!

I was referring to the various podcasts hosted on the Libertarian Christian Institute.

Ah, OK...
The dangers of abbreviations!🤣