Providence

in The Kingdom4 months ago

I decided to share with you a little story / testimony of how I got to this point in my Christian journey and....My exciting future!

If you have been paying attention to the @jongolson account, you'll know I've been an online entrepreneur for over 2 decades. And in 2017, everything crashed and burned. Since then, I've been trying to rebuild my online business and essentially, my life!

The business never really came back to pre-2017 levels and a few weeks ago, I knew it was time to admit things we never going to go back to how they were. I had to find a new career, and quick.

God had something planned for me, even if I never saw how this new career would become a reality...

I consider this divine providence because I kept fighting, trying to rebuild the online businesses I owned, but God wasn't going to have it. He had something else planned for me and I needed to keep the faith...

Have faith!

Keep the faith!

God's delays are not his denials!

I'm sure anyone on their Christian walk has heard this before. Sometimes we just agree because maybe we feel guilty if we start questioning things...Is God really there? Does He hear all my prayers?

Last Monday, I got hired by my church to basically run their mobile book ministry. If you know me, you'll understand what this means...

I have now started my brand new career where I will be surrounded by books and bibles, every single day. I will talk with fellow believers about scripture, all day long. Recommend books to customers. Share the gospel in so many ways that I can't even begin to think of how exciting this will be over the next few years.

Providence.....What's that?

That's the definition courtesy of Merriam-Webster. My definition is letting God, be God in your life! As much as I tried to 'fix' my life, it never happened. It wasn't until I fully surrendered and let God guide me, was when the path was clear.

Over the past 7 years, my stress level has been insane. I can't even begin to describe it. I never really showed it, especially on chain because the last thing you guys needed to hear was my life drama. We all have to deal with our own issues, so the last thing we want to hear is....Woe is me!

But my goodness, I was trying to figure out how to feed my family, every single week over the past 7 years. It is something I wouldn't wish on my worst enemy.

So I started trying to 'be a truck driver' this time last year and we all know how that went....lol

But alas....Providence. God had a plan and a path for me to be here....

Like I mentioned, I was hired last Monday and one of the reasons I was hired is because....I had my CDL (commercial driver's license) lol I just have to laugh.

As much as I fought what God was showing me, I tried to do things on my own. And we know from Scripture...Philippians 4:13

We can do ALL things through Christ.

So my message here is.....As much as you may shrug your shoulders when you are told to have faith...Have it. Have it FULLY in your life and get ready for the blessings God has in store for you.

It may take 7 days. It may take 7 months....Or it might even take 7 years.

But God knows what is best for you...Let Him in!


Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

What an awesome and inspirational story! It's pretty amazing what can happen when you take your hands off the wheel for a while. Don't do that while you are driving the truck though!

LOL No sir, that wouldnt be a good thing lol

It's good you waited on God and had faith until he came through for you. Not many people can do that. I wish you well on your new job and pray life only gets better and better for you from this point and onwards. Thanks for writing and have a nice day.

Thanks so much!

Yeah, took 7 years lol But I think it's a great example of how I tried to do things on my own, and it didn't work.

God is funny that way, Jon.

He will wait patiently for us to finish messing up our lives before we finally follow His plan.

It is great that things are coming together so well.

I do, however, miss hearing you on Cryptomaniacs and The Olive.

Yeah exactly. You said it perfectly. Haha.

Thanks, @artgirl

!BBH
!ALIVE

@artgirl! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @beststart. (3/50)

@artgirl! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ beststart. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Yeah we have to figure things out. I literally got home about an hour ago....So I'm all day away and evenings too.

Amen. Truly when we follow God's plan for us it is so much better. 🙏

Absolutely!

And it's a challenge for sure, to hear 'keep the faith' over and over again. But things always work out to His glory!