You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sometimes, I Still Can't Believe It...

in The Kingdom3 months ago

This reminds me of Mark 9:24:

Immediately the boy’s father exclaimed, “I do believe; help me overcome my unbelief!”

This is such an awesome prayer, imho. The man had asked Jesus to heal his son of demon possession, but prefaced his request with “if you can.” Jesus replied:

If you can? Everything is possible for him who believes.

The man realizes that his own unbelief might be the limiting factor. In desperation, he asks Jesus to help him overcome his unbelief.

How amazing it is that we have a God who meets us at our point of need, even supplying the faith we need to overcome our own unbelief and lack of faith, if we will but humbly ask.

Sort:  

Amen to that.....He doesn't even meet us halfway, he literally comes to our door and knock :)