Tests of a homemade gimbal head

in Photographic Society11 months ago

How much can you mock the image of an ordinary house? Good question.
But this house is unusual, for me it is very beautiful. Maybe because I love red brick buildings?

But you can also build a barn out of red brick, and in front of us is a work of art.

Yeremeyeva's apartment house on Bolshoy Prospekt (1905) was built in the Art Nouveau style, but with Gothic elements. These include a corner pointed tower, characteristic window decoration and other exterior decor.

But it's not about the house at all. Yesterday I described [a homemade tripod head] (https://hivean.com/hive-142821/@bambuka/homemade-gimbal-head-for-tripod ) with the ability to rotate the camera 360 degrees around the optical axis of the lens ... ugh, barely uttered :)

Today's trip to the car service and the time of forced waiting gave me the opportunity to test my homemade.
So I ended up near this house.

DSC03280.jpg

DSC03276.jpg

DSC03274.jpg

DSC03283.jpg

In these pictures you can see the result of the camera rotation in a plane perpendicular to the optical axis. I think I still have to adjust the alignment of the rotation axis and the optical axis. Now I just tried the principle of rotation itself and what can be obtained from it.

The only negative that I found in this head is the camera's vibrations during rotation. But I also attribute this phenomenon to the stability of the tripod. I took a tripod with me that was too light.

And even when shooting, I lacked the accuracy of positioning the angles of inclination. But I already know about what needs to be done - add a pair of disks that will be fixed in each other when rotating. When I do, I'll show you.

In general, I was satisfied with the first results. There is an understanding that can be improved. And the house in its usual form looks like this:

DSC03282.jpg



Unless otherwise specified, text and photos are copyright



мухомор


Sort:  

how you did it? pretty good results to be homemade

https://hivean.com/hive-142821/@bambuka/homemade-gimbal-head-for-tripod
https://hivean.com/hive-142821/@bambuka/modification-of-a-homemade-tripod-head

Everything is made according to the principle of the designer from the parts that could be found in the store.
When I complete all the modifications and improvements, I will most likely make a more detailed post.

Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote


Hey @malos10, here is a little bit of BEER from @bambuka for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@bambuka denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@bambuka thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 156 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!PIZZA
8