The Photographic Society

Hello, Hive World!

I've been hatching the idea of creating this community for quite some time.

I really needed a boutique space, truly dedicated to my favorite Art, the Photography, where everyone will have the liberty to discuss any related news, to host their photography contests, or share an interesting contest they've found outside the blockchain. A place that photography curation initiatives could call "Home".

Also a place to show your favorite gear or the equipment you would like to put your hand on :)

A place where quality rules over quantity.

Why not, a place to have some fruitful critique and share knowledge. I think we all would agree there are too many unintentionally blurred (unfocused) or under/over-exposed pictures, crooked horizons, main subjects put not at the best places (otherwise called composition), etc. There is a lot of room for improvements! Sometimes it only takes a few minutes to learn something new, apply it and become much better at taking photos and telling stories! :)


Here comes one of the main goals. Actually the main reason I called this new community "The Photographic Society".

I believe that we, as photographers, no matter hobbyists or professionals, could help, support and motivate each other here on the blockchain.

Together, we could grow new initiatives and complete short- and long-term goals.

For instance, why not have a Hive Photography Meet-Up?

Another example, why not dream of "offline", real-world exhibition of some of the best photographs, exclusively posted on our chain?
Yes, an exhibition with real walls, photographs printed on paper, or canvas, etc., hanging on those wall so people could touch them?

A real society can do a lot. Let's see if we can build one! :)

Now you may ask, why did I choose this particular photograph to present this whole idea. Here I asked a friend to draw a circle with a sparkler for this long-exposure. You may now see where this is going ;)

My life provided me a lot of proof that some things happen in circles. When I do good things, sooner or later, they get back to me. The shape and the intensity might be different, but the good returns. So I hope that long-terms, this community will help/support/aid/motivate other photographers and photo-enthusiasts on the platform, exactly in the way other kind and noble people here helped me.

I am absolutely sure that with the right exposure and attitude, we could attract more new talents here.

Now, please, tell me what you think! :)

Have a wonderful day!


Authored and copyrighted by @lightcaptured

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @lightcaptured ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thanks so much for supporting the newborn community! :)

Good morning and congratulations on this initiative. I will follow this community closely and if I can contribute anything I will not hesitate.

I like the ideas you give us here…
Let’s start something and yes, why not have a meet up or irl exhibitions.
A place to help and support each other.

Maybe… a small suggestion. Post a post each week. Where we can ask and reply on in the comments section… help, give advice, share exhibitions or anything what you just talked about in the post. So we don’t have to post a post for some meaningful short conversations. It could be a help. Also easy to brainstorm about things.

Awesome idea, thank you!
I've already been thinking about a Weekly Photographer Review Magazine :)
I'll definitely do what you've suggested!

That’s cool 😎
Looking forward to seeing this community grow into something special 🤓

Congratulations @hive-142821! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ badges available at the HiveBuzz store
HiveFest⁷ meetup in Amsterdam is next week. Be part of it and get your badge.
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

$WINE


Congratulations, @theguruasia You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @hive-142821.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/4 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.165


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Thank you! :)

Well, it's about time! Ever since I've known you here, I've known it's not just about the perfect and beautiful photos you take and show, transporting us in seconds to the places you've photographed. You have so much more to give people because you carry the knowledge, flair and skills of photography within you, and I know you have a lot to teach people here.
Good luck and fair winds in this new venture! 😊

Oh, thanks so much for your warm welcome!
I would really love to see some of your photographic works, those you consider great and interesting in the community!

a lovely idea that Hive society just ignored.
good luck. I can help with everything that you will need.

Thank you! Looking forward for you posts and share of knowledge and stories :)

thank you
will work on this later :-)

Awesome! Looking forward for it! :)

For the same/ simular reason i started The Macro photography community i see lot's of people posting insects that can improve in so many ways , but that is just the type of photography that i do most of the time , mostly because those models are very patience and don't mind if i walk away for something else that caught my atention 😉. I'm more then willing to answer questions about macro photography most of the time it comes down to a lot of patience and practice .

Exactly! Awesome, all your experience, advices, feedback and thoughts with regards to your favorite field are welcome! :)

That sounds like a pretty interesting project.
I think it will motivate people a lot and help them to grow up in this wonderful field!

Thank you! Hopefully we people learn our stuff and focus on creativity as AI is catching up :)
Looking forward for your great pictures!

Another place to hang out :). Congratulations to @lightcaptured to initiated this community .

Hopefully a bit helpful and more supportive. Cheers!
!PIZZA

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@lightcaptured(11/15) tipped @dawnoner (x1)
lightcaptured tipped tommyl33 (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

This is brilliant! I'm glad you found me so that I could in turn find you!

Although I will say this, all my blurry photos are deliberate 😂

I look forward to hanging out in here and seeing all the awesome work!

Likewise!
I'd say, if you blur them on purpose, that's well done then :)))
You're always welcome to share everything photography-related here!

Thanks! I'm looking forward making many posts!

Interesting idea!
I've been looking for a place to put reviews of some of my favourite pieces of gear, and this seems to be it.

I look forward to helping this community grow! 😊

I like the idea of supporting and motivating each other here on the blockchain. Meet-ups are great to create strong bounds and have a lot of fun.
Back in the days, there was a strong woldwide lightpainting community, with meetups, exhibitions... But it vanished in 2018 and I really miss that.

If I can help, I would gladly 🙂

The world changed so much in the last three years, it already doesn't feel the same place.
Unimaginable amount of money is spent daily on weapons so we kill each other faster and more easily. Art... well, it is somewhere at the end of the queue. If it is present at all. Money and power are the top priorities.
Still, I like a lot that we could still support each other, at least virtually! :)

!PIZZA

Great community! Have you yet registered to be an Ecency Supported Community? Simply log in to Ecency using your Hive-142821 account and click the 'register' button. You will receive 20 points each time someone posts from Ecency into your community.

Thank you so much! Already done, that is one amazing feature and another good way to support the best posts in the community!