Photos from Iceland and reflections on aspects of stock photography

I have mentioned a few times that one my side hustles is Stock Photography. Recently, to be honest, it feels more like I've been just following my calling than doing it for some income, as that's almost virtual and unfortunately, neglectful, considering the current economical situation. Nevertheless, I am not giving up, yet :)

However, there is one interesting side of observing what happens with my portfolio and limited sales. I think it is sort of a mirror of the Western economy trends, in general. When things feel better, the volume increases and vice versa. And why would I use the word "Western" here? 'Cause, unfortunately, there are huge masses of people in the other parts of the world who think that whatever is seen and available online, is free to use.

Last night I was watching an interview on the TV with a local major book publisher and he said that the prosperity of what we call the "Western" world is due to the fact they respect the authorship of the creators, respect them and pay them properly. That totally makes sense and I fully agree.

To create something original and great, we have to spend a lot of time, resources and efforts. If that investment doesn't come back with some profit, there will be no good new stuff. Simple as that. Those people sooner or later will give up and stop creating or inventing. Culture, science, education are all areas that need to be subsidized. Therefore, countries, that do that in general, are those that are the most prosperous.

Now here is some photos that I have recently prepared for stock and they will soon be available for licensing through Alamy and Adobe, links could be found below to my updated portfolios. Thanks for reading, if you got to this point!

You are kindly invited and more than welcome to join "The Photographic Society" Community on HIVE here: @hive-142821, where photographers and enthusiasts share not only their works but also discuss concepts and techniques, and also some hot topics and news about our favorite art.

Thank you for your time and support, please check out below few other ways to aid and encourage me in my endeavors and stay in touch!

Some of my favorite photographs and digital art, along with some of my recent visuals, all in the highest resolution and quality, are all available for licensing inside my searchable portfolio at Alamy: https://www.alamy.com/portfolio/112427.html

Are you a fan of NFTs? Check out my portfolio while some of my best photographs and digital art are still on sale: https://opensea.io/LightCaptured

Check out some of my visuals available in high resolution, you could get a license here for publicly utilizing my works, all approved by the quality review team of Adobe, Inc.: https://stock.adobe.com/contributor/206416265/lightcaptured

Copyright: Light Captured
All the photographs, digital art and text in my posts, unless specified otherwise, are my own property and created by me.
For licensing my photos, please contact me!

lightcapturedbanner.jpeg

I wish you one great day; stay safe, stay strong and let your muse be always on your shoulder!

The divider I use in my posts I have created in Adobe Express.

Sort:  

Mmmmmotion blur. Beautiful!

We featured your photograph in our @PhotoCuration selection, congrats!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 142 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
4

Congratulations @lightcaptured! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 3300 posts.
Your next target is to reach 3400 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @photosociety ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @soulsdetour.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more