Travel with LightCaptured - Cruising from Gozo to Valletta with stop at Comino in 41 photos

Usually I don't start my travel stories with giving advices but here I am going to do exactly this!

So if you decide to take this one day cruise Valletta-Gozo-Valletta check you have paid attention to that short bullet list ;)

  • Check the weather forecast. At least three times. At least on three different sites, including the most popular local weather site.

  • Bring a weather sealed camera (or phone) with you.

  • Bring clothes that will protect you from strong high-humidity winds.

  • Take a cruise on a smaller boat.

Hm, that last advice sounds strange, isn't it? Well, I am going to explain you further why this would be a great decision to take ;)

Once we we brought to Gozo and spent a few hours there, exploring it with a small bus, part of the daily cruise, we were brought back to the port of Gozo where the naval part of the fun began.

That port is small and it is quite entertaining to watch how small boats and huge ferry boats sail next to each other. I could tell their captains are highly skilled!

The port itself had some interesting points, I have mentioned before I am in love with ports. There were some graffiti around and check out this art installation, created by nature and some traces of human activities...

Tiny boats, then huge ferries...

All in perfect harmony :)

Finally our cruise boar sailed away.

At that time the weather seamed just fine, some light clouds and almost no wind.

That changed very quickly and I will have to upload the video I took where some of the people aboard screamed due to the tilting of the boat :)))

Next stop, the beautiful isle of Comino.

I fell in love with its wild views, beaches and the crisp air. At that time of the year it is covered in green but I can tell during the extremely hot summers it would be more brownish.

The color of the water seemed almost unreal.

I was taking some photos but on this trip I didn't have my weather sealed camera with me but a small mirrorless instead. So I had to get it out of the plastic bag and protect it while I was shooting around. That was slowing me down, hence one of my advices at the beginning ;)

Magical colors, aren't they?

It was really pleasant to dip my feet in the wet sand, despite the low temperatures, the rain and the wind.

I wasn't the only one doing that, lol.

Notice the wave, beautiful crashing in the rocks in front of the cruise ship? ;)

We had quite a pleasant stroll around that beautiful isle.

We saw many boats sailing by while we were enjoying the natural beauties around. On that isle I saw only a few defensive buildings, I didn't see any commercial activity.

There were a few lovely beaches. So when it is warmer, that would be one awesome place to spend a day on a quiet beach, renting a small boat to bring you here...

How the hell had this chair ended here?

Back on our cruise boat where the shore and caves exploration began.

We saw a beautiful arch.

Now, did you recall my advice about getting a smaller cruise vessel for this cruise?

The smaller boats literally enter the caves!!!

I was deeply impressed.

At first, it felt quite dangerous, but very soon I figured out our captain is a true master of тхе fleet manoeuvres :)

Forwards and backwards. Slowly and at the same time he was telling us all what we are seeing in three languages. Master of multitasking as well, as far as I can tell!

One impressive and very beautiful row of sea caves, accessible only by sea.

I would definitely swim in these waters if I have the chance!

Another cave to explore with our boat.

Landscapes are really awesome around. Your mind and eyes, and of course, your camera will be happy here!

Once again the weather became harsh...

The most of the other people went hiding on the lower deck but I greeted the captain and he returned back the greeting to me :)

Finally we are approaching back Valletta, the old and beautiful capital of Malta.

At that point of our trip, I was the only one left on the upper deck, trying to take as many photos as possible, to remember this challenging and beautiful day!

Oh, here I almost forgot to tell you that there was a nice little surprise when we booked this one day trip to Gozo and back. The ticket here includes one additional boat trip around the bays of Valletta. I suppose I will have to show you the photos from it too and share my memories from that sail as well.

Because sailing around Valletta is so, so beautiful, almost impossible to describe with words...

You are kindly invited and more than welcome to join "The Photographic Society" Community on HIVE here: @hive-142821, where photographers and enthusiasts share not only their works but also discuss concepts and techniques, and also some hot topics and news about our favorite art.

Thank you for your time and support, please check out below few other ways to aid and encourage me in my endeavors and stay in touch!

Some of my favorite photographs and digital art, along with some of my recent visuals, all in the highest resolution and quality, are all available for licensing inside my searchable portfolio at Alamy: https://www.alamy.com/portfolio/112427.html

Are you a fan of NFTs? Check out my portfolio while some of my best photographs and digital art are still on sale: https://opensea.io/LightCaptured

Check out some of my visuals available in high resolution, you could get a license here for publicly utilizing my works, all approved by the quality review team of Adobe, Inc.: https://stock.adobe.com/contributor/206416265/lightcaptured

Copyright: Light Captured
All the photographs, digital art and text in my posts, unless specified otherwise, are my own property and created by me.
For licensing my photos, please contact me!

lightcapturedbanner.jpeg

I wish you one great day; stay safe, stay strong and let your muse be always on your shoulder!

The divider I use in my posts I have created in Adobe Express.

Sort:  

Quit teasing me with all these captivating images! @lightcaptured

Hehehe :) Totally my pleasure! :D :P

Thanks so much :)

Images like these make me want to travel! The color of the water is stunning, I love that turquoise blue! 😍 What a great ride!

Indeed, a great ride it was. Bumpy at some parts of the day but awesome :)

Thank you and !PIZZA

Thank you very much for sharing these wonderful images. I imagine what a fantastic sensation it must feel to be in contact with that great ocean of beautiful crystal clear waters!
I wish you a happy afternoon, best regards!

Thanks so much for stopping by and appreciating my story. :)
Indeed, one unforgettable experience!

!PIZZA

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 155 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
11


Hey @lightcaptured, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.

@tipu curate

Thanks so much for your curation, attention and support, here is some !PIZZA as well :)
Have a great day ahead!

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@lightcaptured(2/15) tipped @kristal24
lightcaptured tipped ninahaskin
lightcaptured tipped mballesteros

These are really captivating and nice shots I must confess

Thank you! Have a great day ahead!

Hiya, @ybanezkim26 here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1875.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Thank you very much for the honorable mention, Kim! :)