Hive Campaign On Twitter - DAO funded scholarship Program as A Marketing Tool?

in Axie Buzz3 years ago

AI community

I've been thinking a lot about how can we make #Hive more attractive to the #axie community, thus onboard more people whilst giving them more reasons to stay and build with us. Besides the financial incentives, we need to have an additional set of tools that will remain above 50% of the people that decide to give it a try.

I'm not an influencer, neither I want to become one, however, #twitter game has to be played. Unfortunately, I've got a feeling that every time I happen to mention #Hive, my impressions and engagement level fail drastically. I might be wrong though, but statistics don't lie, huh?

#Hive is a bit complicated to understand, especially when you're not involved in blockchain tech, so I'm proposing that we have a few community members that will be available and will provide help to those who're having a tough time understanding how it works. I'm not by any means an expert, but I've been involved in other projects and I'll give myself the right to say that I actually do understand 90% of how the underlying tech. Sure, some technical things are still above my league because I'm not a developer, but I do understand what's Unique Value Proposition and how it bridges the gap between decentralization and random communities.

We don't need Jacks or Marks to tell us what are we allowed to do or not.

To censor the words is the beginning of the dark ages and we'll not allow that to happen. ​

Why now?

Mostly because I think the community started understanding what are the benefits of blockchain technology and crypto tokenomics, thus it should be a lot easier to digest the PoB concept. If P2E works why PoB wouldn't it? I actually knew that games will become an actual catalyst for mass adoption, and I wasn't wrong.

There's a huge amount of users who're waiting to be selected as scholars, why wouldn't we do something to make their journey even better.

I believe that regardless of how many of them are willing to invest, their time and twitter shilling will help us reach the numbers.
Call me crazy but this might be the perfect moment to start hustling like crazy.

DAO-funded Scholarship Program?

I know that there are some community members that will disagree with it, but I truly believe we could make a huge impact and make them want to come here.

It's the best marketing tool you can find.

I'm not implying I should be the one who'll run it, but someone who you guys have faith in... @acidyo? @theycallmedan? @axiebuzz?

Don't know, perhaps it's worth considering?

It doesn't even have to be much though, the purpose behind it matter.

It could open a lot of doors, a lot of managers and big twitter influencers would be eager to see what exactly #Hive has to offer, perhaps even the #AI official account could help us reach the bigger audience.

Just throwing ideas around.

Sort:  

Congratulations @axiemoron! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 1000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

The shadowbanning is real, that's for sure.

A DAO-funded scholarship is a great idea. Apart from attracting new users to the chain, the scholarship could use its earnings to buy back and burn HIVE. The current APR is anywhere from 100 to 180%.

Imagine how much HIVE we could continually burn throughout the years with something like this!

Easiest way to connect different communities with the minimum effort.