NFT Gaming - The Future.

in Axie Buzz2 years ago (edited)

I don't usually write this type of articles, mostly because I'm lazy, and don't have sufficient vocabulary to express myself in a way I see fit.

But this time I'll make an exception. Eh eh eh.

The #NFT gaming market is preparing to fucking explode, and there's nothing stopping this beast from taking over. Not only does data suggest I'm right, but the general narrative speaks the same story as well. As soon as retailers become interested, you know where we're standing.

I was quite surprised when a friend of mine asked me about #AI, mostly because he's not involved in crypto at all, heck, he doesn't even understand what #BTC is used for.

I always knew #NFT gaming will bring a fresh dynamics necessary for the Industry to thrive beyond unregulated, highly speculative market, thus become the main driving force.

Unlike #Defi or actually any other financial derivative, NFT is a lot more intuitive for an average Joe to understand. Millennials actually find it more logical than we give them credit for. As the time passes it'll become more natural, and no one will bother questioning where does the money come from. Once we reach that point, we made it!

A lot of traditional gaming companies will be forced to adequately adopt and implement systems that will at least resemble the ones crypto is offering.

Why?

If they don't, their revenue and DAU will start decreasing significantly! Why would anyone play a game that gives less, if there are dozens of alternatives offering more. Of course, current UX and game designs are funny if compared to the "real" games, but trust me, that'll change.

It all comes natural once the fundamentals are set.

It's mind blowing how fast things change. We're still testing what's the best business model to implement, and so far It seems that creativity is not so scarce resource when it comes to crypto devs.

Moving Forward

Once the barrier to entry is reduced to a point where anyone can participate, regardless of how well standing (money wise) they are, the real building begins.

That's why I think the idea of schoolarship is groundbreaking and fundamental for the change.

Perhaps building a code based, trustless system will be the next key to success.

Guess we'll have to see.

Sort:  

Unlike traditional NFTs, NFTs which you can play games with actually make sense to me. I never understood speculating on jpegs, and never did. Axie was the first NFT I ever bought and for a good reason. I could actually do something with it.

100%, we are just in the beginning of this avalanche. Same situation, people are asking me about NFT, where they have no knowledge on blockchain at all. That means it will go huge. Cheers!

Haha yeah, the first sign of a hard core bull market.


You have been cure-rat'ed by @master.splinter - weild the #oneup wisely.

_

master.splinter  NEW.jpg