(EN/ES) My first scholarship at Axie Infinity. That's how it all started ⚔️ // Mi primera beca en Axie Infinity. Así fue como empezó todo ⚔️

in Axie Buzz2 years ago


Screenshot_2021-08-05-00-36-58-770_com.axieinfinity.origin.jpg

(capture from my phone)


ENGLISH


Hello Axie Buzz community 👋🏻
Let me introduce myself! I'm elizabeth, I'm 22 years old and I make my living with cryptocurrencies and nft games, not to mention my extra income from hive :3

I was pleasantly surprised to discover that there was an Axie Infinity community, I've been playing the game for a long time and I was very happy to find this space! I plan to use it to share my experiences about the game, the new updates and news that are coming and of course some tips that I hope will help you ;)

However this first post I will use it as my introduction to this community and tell you how I started in this nft game.

When I got my first scholarship

IMG_20220301_131441.jpg
(capture from my phone)

As you know to get into Axie Infinity you need to make a "Significant" investment, at that time (about 4 months ago) you needed approximately more than 1000$ to get a decent equipment and be able to get into the game. (Now prices have changed due to the SLP drop).
At that time I didn't have enough money to buy my own gear so I started looking for a scholarship in telegram groups.
I joined a group and little by little I started to learn more about the game, download guides, watch tutorials... I participated in trivia and dynamics... Basically I spent more than a week glued to telegram to get a scholarship. They didn't give it easily! I must add that at that time axie Infinity was in full swing so everyone wanted to get in.
So the managers would do interviews and questionnaires in order to test the participants and find out if they were fit or not for the game.

So I studied, learned all the cards, watched a lot of videos and finally got my scholarship.

I was nervous, I remember the first day of my scholarship, my boss gave me the QR to start playing immediately, I had to finish the diary before 20:00 hours and it was 16:00! You can imagine the pressure, What a day that was....

I had the knowledge, I knew what the game was about but having to play it in person was a whole different thing. Especially the arena... The famous PVP, where you had to face another player.... How crazy was that moment, I lowered my cups considerably hahaha the first day was a disaster xD

And my team... Now I remember it and it makes me laugh a lot. My team was one of those that nobody wants now, the so called "tutifruti".
They were not pure axie, but the opposite... But I'm going to introduce them to you so that you understand what I'm talking about:


My bird

IMG_20220301_122114.jpg
(capture from my phone)

This was my bird... This kind of axie is supposed to be characterized by being fast, always attacking first than the other opponent... But no... My supposed bird was a turtle xD, the fishes were faster than it and they didn't even need to speed up their speed.
Another little thing my bird had was the suicide card, very useful that card, the bad thing is that it took a percentage of your life when using it, but well...


IMG_20220301_122421.jpg
(capture from my phone)

I have to add that my bird was not slow because it wanted to be, but because it had a reptile type card that made it slow... this card...
In other words, my bird had a card that was not of its species and this caused him that disadvantage


My beast

IMG_20220301_122148.jpg
(capture from my phone)

This little yellow furry thing with the face of a delinquent was the best of my team, I attributed many of my victories to her... And it is that my beast lived up to its name, it hit wildly hahaha was a beast in combat... Like almost all of her kind.
She had a card that if her life was considerably lowered... She marked the enemy with "lethal" and caused the next attack to be huge. A marvel.


And finally, let me introduce you to my "plant"

IMG_20220301_122209.jpg
(capture from my phone)

Well, let me tell you... My dear plant had serious identity problems, it was supposed to have the function of a tank, to protect the team, in other words, its duty was to withstand as many blows as possible so that the others could attack... The thing is that my plant thought she was a beast hahaha and she had almost no cards of her species, in fact she had only one. And that made it very vulnerable, they killed it very easily.... So I used it as bait basically, the positive thing was that it hit very hard, so if I got its cards in the first rounds I took advantage of them.


Well these 3 little furries were my team back then. How they made me work my patience hahahaha but I enjoyed a lot with them... From the hand of this team was that I learned to play and they taught me everything I know, so even though they were a little strange mix, I remember them fondly because they were my first axies... It's like that first love that you never forget, something like this.

Finally, I want to introduce you my current team... Which has nothing to do with this one, but I'll tell you another time how I'm doing with this team...

Screenshot_2022-02-19-16-33-27-827_com.axieinfinity.origin.jpg
(capture from my phone)

So I say goodbye for today and I hope to see you soon in a next installment, greetings!


Translation made with the free version of the translator Deepl




Screenshot_2021-08-05-00-36-58-770_com.axieinfinity.origin.jpg

(captura de pantalla desde mi teléfono)


ESPAÑOL


Hola comunidad de Axie Buzz 👋🏻
Me presento! Soy elizabeth, tengo 22 años y me gano la vida con las criptomonedas y jugos nft, sin mencionar mis ingresos extras provenientes de hive :3

Les comento que me asombre gratamente al descubrir que existia una comunidad de Axie Infinity, tengo bastante tiempo en el juego y encontrarme con este espacio me alegro bastante! Pienso utilizarlo para compartir mis experiencias sobre el juego, las nuevas actualizaciones y noticias que se avecinan y por supuesto algunos tips que espero les sirvan de ayuda ;)

Sim embargo este primer post lo pienso usar como mi presentación en esta comunidad y así contarles como fue que inicie en este juego nft

Cuando obtuve mi primera beca

IMG_20220301_131441.jpg
(captura de pantalla desde mi teléfono)

Cómo saben para entrar en Axie Infinity necesitas hacer una inversión "considerable" en aquel entonces (hace como 4 meses) necesitabas aproximadamente mas de 1000$ para conseguirte un equipo decente y poder entrar al juego. (Ahora los precios cambiaron debido a la baja del SLP)
En ese momento yo no contaba con el dinero suficiente como para comprar mi propio equipo así que empecé a buscar una beca en los grupos de telegram.
Me uni a un grupo y poco a poco empecé a indagar sobre el juego, descargue las guías, ví tutoriales... Participe en trivias y dinamicas... Básicamente dure más de una semana pegada al telegram para que me dieran una beca. No la daban fácilmente!! Debo agregar que en ese tiempo axie Infinity se encontraba en su pleno apogeo así que todo el mundo quería entrar.
Por eso los manager hacian entrevistas y cuestionarios con el fin de probar a los participantes y descubrir si eran aptos o no para el juego

Así que estudie, me aprendí todas las cartas, ví muchos videos y finalmente obtuve mi beca.

Estaba nerviosa... Recuerdo que el primer día de becada, mi jefe me dió el QR para que empezará a jugar inmediatamente, tenía que terminar el diario antes de las 8 pm y eran las 4 de la tarde!!! Se imaginarán la presión, que día aquel...

Yo tenia el conocimiento, sabía de qué se trataba el juego pero tener que jugarlo en persona era una cosa totalmente distinta. Especialmente la arena... Los famosos PVP, dónde te tenías que enfrentar contra otro jugador... Que loco fue ese momento, baje mis copas considerablemente jajaja el primer día fue un desastre xD

Y mi equipo... Ahora lo recuerdo y me da mucha risa. Mi equipo eran de esos que nadie quiere ahora, los llamados ”tutifruti”
No eran axie puros, sino todo lo contrario... Pero se los voy a presentar para que entiendan de que les hablo:


Mi Ave

IMG_20220301_122114.jpg
(captura de pantalla desde mi teléfono)

Está era mi ave... Se supone que está clase de axie se caracteriza por ser veloz, siempre atacar primero que el otro oponente... Pero no... Mi supuesta ave era una tortuga xD, los peces eran más rápidos que ella y ni siquiera tenían necesidad de aumentarse la velocidad...
Otra cosita que tenia mi ave era la carta suicida, muy útil esa carta, lo malo es que te quitaba un porcentaje de tu vida al usarla, pero bueno...


IMG_20220301_122421.jpg
(captura de pantalla desde mi teléfono)

Tengo que agregar que mi ave no era lenta porque quería, sino porque poseía una carta tipo reptil que la hacia lenta... está carta...
En otras palabras mi ave tenía un carta que no era de su especie y eso le causaba una desventaja


Mi Bestia

IMG_20220301_122148.jpg
(captura de pantalla desde mi teléfono)

Está cosita peludita amarilla con cara de delincuente era lo mejor de mi equipo, le atribuyó a ella muchas de mis victorias... Y es que mi bestia le hacía honor a su nombre, pegaba salvajemente jajaja era una fiera en combate... Cómo casi todas las de su clase...
Ella tenía una carta que si le bajaban considerablemente su vida... Marcaba con "lethal" al enemigo y producía que el siguiente ataque que diera fuera descomunal. Una maravilla.


Y por último les presento a mi “planta”

IMG_20220301_122209.jpg
(captura de pantalla desde mi teléfono)

Bueno, les cuento... Mi querida planta tenía serios prolemas de identidad, ella se supone que tenía la función de tanque, de proteger al equipo, en otras palabras, su deber era aguantar tantos golpes como fuera posible para que los demás pudieran atacar... El caso es que mi planta se creía bestia jajaja y casi no tenía cartas de su especie, de hecho tenía una sola. Y eso la volvía muy vulnerable, me la mataban muy fácilmente.... Osea que la usaba de carnada básicamente, lo positivo era que pegaba muy fuerte, así que si me salía sus cartas en las primeras rondas las aprovechaba.


Bueno estos 3 peluditos eran mi equipo en aquel entonces... Como me hicieron pobrar mi paciencia jajjaja pero disfrute mucho con ellos.... De la mano de este team fue que aprendí a jugar y me enseñaron todo lo que se, así que a pesar de que eran una mezcla un poco extraña, les recuerdo con cariño porque fueron mis primeros axies... Es como ese primer amor que nunca se olvida, algo así....

Ya para finalizar les quiero presentar mi team actual... Que no tiene nada que ver con este, pero les contaré en otro momento como me va actualmente con este equipo...

Screenshot_2022-02-19-16-33-27-827_com.axieinfinity.origin.jpg
(captura de pantalla desde mi teléfono)

Así que me despido por el día de hoy y espero leernos pronto en una próxima entrega, saludos!!


Traducción realizada con la versión gratuita del traductor Deepl

Sort:  

😄👍
🥦 !PGM 🥦

Wellcome in the axie wolrd and really good post i loved :3 keep posting your stories about scholar :3 :3