Tale # 1 | Gaming: Sweet, Sweet Victory! First Time Playing Axie Infinity

in Axie Buzz3 years ago (edited)


20210725_005637_0000.jpg

Axie Infinity is a Pokémon-inspired universe where anyone can earn tokens through skilled gameplay and contributions to the ecosystem. Players can battle, collect, raise, and build a land-based kingdom for their pets.
Axie Infinity Whitepaper

•••

Glued to my phone, checking all my social media accounts, the chaos of a sudden downtime of Axie Infinity halt my experience of trying it the first time. It was all due to a server disturbance (DDOS Attacks) and all pending game updates for the next season which made the game almost not playable to all (well, some were just having plain luck and perserverance to get in to trafficked server).



Screenshot_2021-07-22-13-44-47-77_2293b1a056ef5c930dc307d729715455.jpg

Last July 16 when I was chosen as part of the guild namely The Axie Pack by our pack leader with an alias, Gank. He provided me with my logins as soon as he have chosen me (which I am privileged of, thanks to him) and I immediately logged in to the game. Yet, to my surprise, the server is down at that time and got no chance to play it the first time I have met my cute little Axie Team (Aquatic, Reptile and Plant types).
 
Seven days passed, everyday, I keep on trying to get in and play Axie Infinity so that I can already earn Smooth Love Potion (or SLP, the cryptocurrency of the game) but still, no chance. Every 30 minutes or an hour, I am making sure that I get to check the game and see if there's progress but I know developers and engineers of the said game are doing their best to fix the game and have it backed up and running.



•••

Maintenance here, updates there. The developers are not failing to share the progress to the whole community on what steps they are taking to secure the game and the earnings of the players. They are certainly doing a great job with polls asking the people if the server's doing better or not yet. Great way to scale the next thing they need to do.
 
Then, all of a sudden, more and more players are able to complete their daily tasks and they described the experience as smooth like butter. Fortunate for those who has personal computers and laptops, the game went so well, but not for mobile users. The game is almost impossible to use in cellphones. And I ended up having high hopes that the game's development is almost there, we just have to wait a little bit more.
 
Being very eager to play the game as early as possible, I have tried my best to look for an opportunity to borrow a laptop from a friend. Guess what? She let me use it since she's not using it at the moment! (Shout out to you, Aiza! Thanks!)


untitled.gif

•••

My inner technical support rep is screaming. I need to install the application on the laptop to make the game working. Mavis Hub is the most important, so, you need to log in with your email and your password. After putting the credentials, you need to pass the anti-bot ReCaptcha test.
 
 
Yet, my patience is being tested again...
 
 

It says that captcha is invalid or expired, even though I have chosen the right answers, it wouldn't let me in. And so, I tried watching YouTube tutorials on how to fix it, didn't worked. Now, I asked the people of Twitter for the workarounds of the said issue. Many have given suggestions, most of them didn't worked out for me, until this tweet from @AxieBlair gave me hope that it may work for me.

 
And the first one worked! I got in with the help of my pack leader's guidance, too. He had done email and password reset to my credentials and now I can get in to both of my devices!
•••

Lunacia Ruin: Adventure Mode



Finally! After exactly a week of trying and waiting and hoping (just like the favorite mantra of aspiring scholars, lol!), I have been able to see the beauty of the land of Lunacia. First round, first ruin, first level with 3 Chimeras to beat, I am so pumped!
 
While I am exploring the gameplay, I couldn't help but smile. The wait is finally over this time. I got to know more of my ARP Team, what are their skills and my chess game mode is on to win the said ruin.
 
 
Hooray! My first Adventure Mode win! I am loving it! I kept going, and my experience using mobile on this game was smooth, no lags, no traffic. Finished my daily quest and I am so happy! My friends used to tell me to use up all my 20 energies to Adventure Mode to level up my Axies and prepare for my Arena Battles.
 
I followed their tip and now, I am leveling up my pet Axies to have them ready for the next battles we will face. My favorite so far is my Plant and Aqua Axie types. Plant is the healer/damage of the team, while Aqua deals great damage to the opponents. However, my Reptile's Sticky Goo tactics are very useful, too! Below are their unique skills:
 
 
I just love these three cutie Axies of mine. They are very dear to me. Soon enough, we can conquer the Lunacia Ruins and hoping, the Leaderboards, too. (Keep dreaming, ain't it?)
 
So, whenever you feel like giving up, just don't. You should do something about your biggest dreams and hold on to it dearly until it becomes a reality. Look back on the reasons why you have started. Be inspired of the success of others and make one of yours, too! You go, fellow Lunacians and future Lunacians! We are going nowhere but up!

•••

Good to see that you have reached this far! Thank you and see you again on my next blog!


Follow me on Twitter @icyfractals

Follow Axie Buzz Community on Hive/PeakD


Indelible Tale

Pursuer of dreams and reaching it. The writer behind the Indelible Tale loves to be involved and she is a go-getter. A lover of dogs, arts and travel. Fond of watching Netflix series and movies on her free time. Her personal favorite is Black Mirror. Interactive and loves to share her ideas to others and helping them grow and learn new things. Eager to find the recipe for success. We hope to see you in the comments section real soon. Please leave a suggestion for future blogs, upvote if you like the entry and give tips when you liked her entry!

Sort:  

Congratulations @itsmeangel! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Hello! Congrats on your first play through! Fortunately you were able to play despite the hellish and stressful server. I suggest you change your formation. Plant(green) tank nearest the enemy, reptile(violet) in the midline, then the aqua(blue) at the rear. you want to make your plant soak up the damage with its high shields.

Thank you @grenfunkel for that wonderful suggestion for the placing of my Axies! Will follow that! Hope you enjoyed reading the blog and thanks for dropping by! I really love hearing back from my audience. Will surely go about that and update you! ✨

That tip is really important for arena or pvp. Make sure you focus on adventure first if you are just starting so you can clear 100 SLP fast. This is very important just in case the hellish lags appear again. Goodluck!

Hey! I followed your tip and it works! I can easily do 3 stars with that positioning of Axies! Thank you ✨✨✨

Felicitaciones. Pasaste mucho estrés con los problemas de servidor pero lograste cumplir el sueño de muchos que es tener 3 lindos axies. Juegalos, y sacales provecho ¡Exito!

Thanks for dropping by to my blog! 🤗

Aww. I'm hoping I'd get the chance to play someday too!

Yes, you will, soon! ✨ Just keep on doing what you have to, and it will all pay off!

To say that the past week was hellish to any Axid player is really an understatement. Hope we can maximize the game rewards now that the server issues seem to have improve lot.

I can feel the excitement being able to play for the first time. ❤️

This is one of the best things I've read today! Yeah, I hope them devs do something to compensate the players like an in-game rewards for the downtime. But still thankful that it is working now! Thanks for dropping by 🤍

@itsmeangel, thank you for supporting the HiveBuzz project by voting for our witness.

Here Is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!