I got above 2000 MMR in axie (top 1%) for the FIRST TIME

in Axie Buzz2 years ago

I DID IT!!

This is the first time in my life that I've ever gotten above 2000 MMR in Axie Infinity. It is even better because I did it early in a season when it's still really hard to climb up to these ranks.

Building Confidence via Coaching

The biggest thing that helped me was studying with a few different coaches, especially Xero from MT8, so I could dial in my team and understand the basic strategy.

Before, I was constantly doubting my team and my strategy. After some solid coaching, regardless of what team I ended up using, it just helped me to gain confidence and not be constantly second guessing myself.

Dialing in the Team

Xero recommended a double anemone build. I was stoked that we found an unusual anemone variation that seemed highly meta-relevant, using Twin Tail instead of the usual Nimo tail part for one of my two fish.

Then my friend @gorilas21 suggested that I try a bird with Hare Dagger, a strong beast card that can cycle itself with card draw.

I resisted at first -- I have a very rare "FLUX BIRD" that I like a lot, ID below a million and it has the beast move Jaguar for good damage. But I have to admit, Hare Dagger is even better.

I was already climbing around the 1600s, but after adding that Hare Dagger bird, it really started to work.

I still have a ton to learn. This marks a big milestone in my Axie journey, although another one still eludes me... I have yet to get into the top 10k players. I've been really really close but I never quite get there yet. The grind continues.

Sort:  

this game seems complex to me

Very complicated, but also quite simple. Elegant design imo

Congratz!

Can conidently say that's a rather toxic meta you're rocking right there. The double anemone + goda on both the aquas is a really tough team to face in the Arena. You'll go even further than 2k. Close to 3k by the end of the season, depending on how long it lasts for.

I hope you're right lol. Its definitely an annoying team for my opponents, people are always complaining about double anemone XD. If I can get into the top 10,000 players I will be quite happy with my progress

Best of luck on that journey!

are you real bro?
hahaha im joking dude keeping getting more style on axie infinity!
congrats @quixoticflux