The most hate card in arena

in Axie Buzz2 years ago

As you all know, my team is DMP, which is one of the metas in this season, and my line up is MDP,
screenshot_2021_1212_134838.jpg

but my team's weakness is axie with melee cards, especially in my dusk termi, because I can't use any cards when my opponent uses a melee card against me. As you can see, my lineup is DMP because I have a greater advantage in mech due to my speed of 45, and my dusk termi has a high shield and sticky go to counter the opponent's one card.

images_7_.jpeg

Gravel ant card is op this season for termi users like me, but you should be at an advantage early game, because the card has extremely low damage at the backline. This card, in my opinion, should be completely redone. Poison's stun has been nerfed. Axes should also have antiheal debuff at bloodmoon. Those backline stall axes are cancerous.

In my opinion, I don't understand why people don't realize this card is so powerful on its own; it can keep spamming and disable 70% of the majority of cards. Gravel ant has a similar disable effect to hatsune, but hatsune only triggers when hit, whereas this gravel ant you can spam all day long without consequences, disabling most of axie at least 2 or 3 parts, rendering most axie unplayable. Consider fighting a dusk/rep gravel ant and scaly spoon combo.

I'd suggest changing the gravel ant effect proc to hatsune, which only triggers when hit, and possibly increasing the gravel ant's attack and defense. This means that heavy melee build axies will still be playable around gravel ant, rather than being an automatic win for the gravel ant abuser.

Sort:  

Congratulations @raelle.axie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.
You distributed more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.
You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal for 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I think all of us who don't use that card (GRAVEL ANT) hate it, when it stays 1 against one it's horrible, worse if they are plants with healing, they are practically immortal.