You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Conversations in Lunacia: AK (Father of Scholarships)

in Axie Buzz • 3 years ago

What about using the term 'sponsor' instead of manager? 😆 Sounds like AA, but I'm thinking more about the fact that a special relationship exists between the sponsor and sponsee. The sponsor introduces the sponsee to a 'new life' and helps him find his footing as he works out his sobriety.

So likewise in the case of scholarships, the sponsor is the one who introduces and helps the scholar find their footing in Lunacia. Responsibility rests on the sponsor's shoulders, and he shares in the joy of seeing the scholar succeed. Not just business, but building relationships and community.

I'm too new in Axie infinity to know that he was the person who birthed the concept of scholarships, but over the few months I've been around I have had great admiration for him because he is one of the top Axie Infinity players in terms of skill alongside Indes.

Thank you AK, my respect for you has grown deeper with what I now know!

And thank you Archeus for being a voice against scholar exploitation, and reaching out to AK for his thoughts and input. You are playing your part in building a better Lunacia through the articles you write. Your previous articles were great, you've gone one better with this, I'm excited to see what else you will write in the future!

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the encouragement and kind words! And I know right, my respect for AK literally shot through the roof when I had the opportunity to speak with him for this!