Axie Infinity Now Earns More In Revenue Than MetaMask, PancakeSwap, ShushiSwap, Synthetix, MakerDAO, and Curve finance COMBINED!

in Axie Buzz3 years ago

The hype is real. Axie Infinity stirred up an unseen frenzy amongst players, investors, speculators, and the wider crypto community who observed its stunning run up to the numero uno spot in revenue across all ethereum-based projects. If you've told me a year ago that an NFT card game will be more profitable (company revenue-wise) than multiple well-established ethereum projects combined, I would have laughed it off and called you a dreamer but that's exactly what we're seeing happen today with Axie Infinity.


image.png

Axie Infinity revenue dwarfing that of some groundbreaking ethereum projects, is making the whole DeFi sector look funny right now. Financial products beaten at their own game (revenue collection) by a literal mobile game sounds like a joke but you better believe it's not.

Axie hype is so off the charts, I can't even begin to explain how hyped I am for the game and I don't even own that many Axies, quite contrary, I've only started playing recently but the hype bug bit my ass the very first day.

Once you realize that the Pay to Earn model works, and that you can actually capitalize your free time by playing a game, collecting and trading digital pets, you're quite easily hooked and after a few weeks, addicted. This is the same vibe I'm getting from many other players and Axies official numbers prove this. First let's take a peek of the insane surge of new players and then I'll show you why Pay to Earn is such a powerful incentive.


image.png

That's 3.5x the entire playerbase in a matter of a month. Not to mention the total of 350 thousand players which far exceeds any other blockchain game in the metaverse. With the curve starting to go parabolic, we could see half a million players earning by playing the game in the next week or two.

Best thing being, this is not even the impressive part.

Where Axie really hits the home run is where most other game companies struggle, user retention.

Axies user retention is so great that I don't have a good way of putting it to words so I'll just give you the numbers. This is a recent tweet of one of the founders.


image.png
source

Take into consideration that the industry average user retention is 30-60%.

Through my experience with the game and that of a few dozen people I met in my one-month-long journey, I can attest to the fact that these numbers are correct. The game is just so addictive on its own. Combine this with the fact that you can earn by playing and you literally don't want to miss a single day because it's like throwing money out the window. There are already people in third world countries who can earn multiples of what they are paid at their day job, just by playing the game. Some on the other hand, earn so much that their houses were busted by police and huge wods of cash were confiscated. There was a story breaking out on twitter about it a few days ago but I can't seem to find it now so you'll just have to take my word for it.

And it's not even third-world countries anymore. An average player can earn at least 4k SLP per month or circa 880$ which is close to the average wage where I'm from.

Players have long realized the true potential of Play to Earn but that can't possibly be the reason of the recent growth of Axies native tokens $SLP and $AXS, can it? I mean, SLP did a 2x while AXS pulled a 5x as the rest of the crypto market was stagnating at best.


image.png

How do you even explain such an insane increase, uncorrelated to the rest of the market?

I think I've got an answer.

While Axie is doing wonders now, it's still under heavy development, with many new features expected to be released quite soon. Some of these features include landgame release, AXS staking, DEX, battles v2 and free lite accounts. This is I think, exactly why Axies native tokens are soaring right now. It's quite possible that speculators are just speculating on the influence on the price/hype these new features will have after they are finally released.

These speculators that are pumping the price up with their buy orders are imho simply front-running the development and expected growth/hype that will follow new releases. They are piling up in masses in anticipation of the influence the new features will have on the Axie economy.

So in a sense, I think Axies are just getting started.

And to think that this hype train is just getting started is truly mental. I've seen people quitting their high-paying day jobs to go full-time Axie. There are scholarship owners pulling mid figures per month, and scholars who earn so much that they get to spend thousands on charity. I can't even begin to imagine how hyped everyone will be at 1$ per SLP when even regular players will be able to upwards of 4k per month. It'll be crazy, I'm telling you.

I'd be willing to bet that my bottom dollar that if SLP hits 1$, Axie Infinity will quickly become the first crypto game that reaches 5 million players.

With these projected numbers and its current potential, I can't figure out why more Hivers aren't into the game. It's literally now or never guys, if you keep sleeping on this once you wake up the NFT's you have to buy to play with, will be so expensive that you won't be able to get into the game while everyone else will be making bank.

This is going to be one of the last times I'll urge people to start looking into the game.

The blame is going to be on you if you don't listen.

Axies will keep kicking the ball forward with or without you. The decision to be a part of this global revolution is solely upon you. I'm sure as hell going to be a vital part of it and I'm going to make sure that Hive gets to be a part of it as well.

Sort:  

never heard of it! so I'll check it out...

Definitely do that, you won't regret it. While you're at it, you can also check out my first article on the Axie madness.

WoW now that is impressive ! If they can sustain even 10% of this for months that would be incredible ! 😱

I think they will keep growing with the release of the DEX and the land game.

Pretty wild - definitely going to check this out (finally), as I've been watching Axe for a week or so now and it looks quite promising!

Those numbers are just absolutely crazy! If those daily active player numbers are true, then that's even bigger than Hearthstone for example.
I wonder how high and how much longer this can go? My biggest fear with Axie Infinity at the moment is that it may be in a bubble and that everyone is trying to breed as many Axies as possible to farm SLP while it's priced high. But I am so interested in seeing how it will develop haha