Interesting tiny specimen

in Photo-essaylast month

I had been interested in this subject for quite some time already but most of the time I just shoved it to the side and did not really look into it closely to get a better look and finally took photos of this guy.

Not until a week ago or so, when I was out for a macro hunt, I decided to get a loser look and take macro photos of this species. These are lichen, a symbiosis of algae or cyanobacteria living among filaments of multiple fungi species, along with a yeast embedded in the cortex or "skin", in a mutualistic relationship. I have never known that they are a combination of different organisms, as I only know them as lichen, which is only one thing. And knowing that it also hold an important role int he environment is another interesting thing.

Another fascinating fact about nature that I learned by taking photos and trying to make the post on Hive is that one day maybe I can be a good scientist. hahah

separator2.png

separator2.png

Here is the mite that may be trying to find food around the lichen. Lichen works as a nutrient cycler who produce food for another species, and this is the example of how the mite is walking around the lichen.

separator2.png

separator2.png

And here I have a bonus photo of a tiger moth resting on the wall.

separator2.png

Photo StyleMacro PhotographyAccesory50 mm Canon lens + adapter + Extension Tube
LocationBali, IndonesiaLightingExternal Flash
GearOlympus Omd Em5 mark iiDiffuserCekrek Diffuser


I am a Balinese man, a father of a toddler son, working in the hospitality industry, who has recently found a passion for macro photography. I want to share the photos that I've taken here on Hive. I appreciate any comments or feedback you leave on my posts and kindly invite you to be part of my journey in this vast Hive Ocean. Thank you very much
Sort:  

One you will be... a scientist.😁

haha, I wish I paid more attention for my biology class when I was still in school.
!LOLZ

What do you call bad fruits and vegetables?
Gross-eries

Credit: reddit
@fixyetbroken, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of ekavieka

(4/6)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

There's another world of those thing when you look closer. Fungi itself is a huge thing. Netflix has this fantastic fungi series that explained about how they are interconnected.

They are so fascinating indeed. And the classified it differently now, not under the plant, but fungi as far as I know.
ah, maybe I should subscribe for netflix in the future. ; )
!LOLZ but one thing for sure, fungi or mushroom is very nice topping for a !PIZZA

What’s the difference between ignorance and apathy?
I don’t know and I don’t care.

Credit: reddit
@macchiata, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of ekavieka

(5/6)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@arveno just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @ekavieka.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Thank you om.
!PIZZA

It's a fascinating world when we look closer at these species and try to understand what they are or how they function. I'm guessing the mite must be looking for a nutrient dense food :)

MY camera and Google are my best friends to understand it better. : )
I guess I was in the right place and the right time.
!PIZZA !LOLZ

I wasn’t originally going to get a brain transplant
but then I changed my mind.

Credit: marshmellowman
@takhar, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of ekavieka

(6/6)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

Every little being of nature fulfils its function, it is fascinating to make those small scientific discoveries, hehe.

The moth looks like a butterfly, what beautiful spots!

yes, seems like everything in this world has its own benefit for the whole world.
thank you so much my friend.
!PIZZA

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
❤️ @palomap3 suggested sagarkothari88 to upvote your post ❤️

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@ekavieka(5/5) tipped @arveno