Another Contest this week #ecency-blue-essay

in Photo-essay11 months ago (edited)

This week we go for the color BLUE #blue-essay

Why Ecency blue ? , well yesterday they came with a new update and they now have waves , and when you mention waves i think of the sea and oceans hense we go for blue this week.

You can read all about the new ecency features here : Ecency Introducing decks and waves



The contest rules for this week :
Show me 5 of your own photos with something Blue and describe them in 150 words.
post it in the Photo-essay community ( mandatory )
use the #blue-essay tag ( mandatory )
And next Saturday we will post the winners.

Ecency has donated us some Ecency points to reward the winners.

Grab a camera or use your phone go outside and find me some blue waves , blue skies , blue ice cream , blue cars, blue jeans , blue flowers, anything blue will do :)

Here are some Blue examples from my archive since i'm not able to get outside today.

Old Dutch Mill in Oss , Holland.
The sky is moving from #pink-essay to #blue-essay

Small river in Den Bosch, Holland

trapped hamster

old versions of AI with some blue eyes

Blue abstract macro of olive oil on water with a blue paper beneath the glass.

blue fllower from my old garden

pick your blue for paint

blue egg holder

Jellyfish in blue aquarium at the zoo

Blue peacock

Blue Shovel

Wifi spot with blue face

another blue flower from my old garden

hover fly on blue flower

another hover fly on a blue flower

and another one

drone fly on another blue flower

whiote daisy against a blue sky

Dutch musicians in Concert using blue lights on stage the group is Di-Rect

same Dutch mill against a blue sky with clouds

Same trapped hamster

Blue flower with ladybug

Blue umbrella against a blue sky

a blue gate

a blue house

A bee on a blue flower

and one more blue flower

Now it's your turn to show some blue , the winners of last weeks #pink-essay will be anounced tommorow.

I'm looking forward to see your photos with Blue subjects.



All images created by me @stresskilller


Hope to see you soon on one of my Communities:



For all your macro photography @hive-15966



Tell us your story with 5 photos and 150 words @hive-14396

Posted using Ecency Coin



You can find me on Ecency Discord

Sort:  

Wow, these pictures are absolutely stunning! 😍😍 I'm particularly captivated by the ones featuring the hover fly; they are incredibly beautiful.

Thank you , i was just going through my archive to find Photos that contained something blue , hoping to give people more inspiration for their photos .

Blue 😊 Ecency blue
Very nice topic for the week

Amazing. I just stumbled in this community, and here is my very first entry :)
https://ecency.com/hive-14396/@bloghound/blue-essay-blue-laundry-clips

Hello! Last day I think 😅 and here my entry: https://ecency.com/hive-14396/@duvinca/the-mirror-of-water-under