Sloth Hiatus?

in Photo-essay3 months ago

Good morning my buzzing beauties! It's a beautiful morning to be back on Hive and buzzing again! I seem to have taken a small Hiatus the last few days from content creation, well from the internet as a whole! Much like this little sleepy sloth.

I had a nice relaxed weekend, spending time with the family and taking care of some personal goals. Combine that with fighting the WiFi daemons for the last week or so and I'm finally ready to get back into the buzz and see what's happening on Hive!

Much like the sleepy sloth above, most of the animals at the zoo were out cold for the day, it was a chilly Sunday! The cheeky koalas put the sloth to shame with the amount of sleep they require!

Some of the animals were a little more Alive! Being a zoo member I thought I'd found all the little areas for animal viewing, but on this trip, I managed to stumble into a couple of areas I hadn't found before in the middle of the zoo. Normally we follow the outer path to maximise the amount of animals we see, including my favourites (the sloths!) and my kid's favourites, Koalas and Giraffes!

Look how close we got to the one-horned rhino! We were almost close enough to touch it! Such a magnificent beast!

No zoo trip would be complete without looking into the trees in search of the Red Panda! This is up there with my favourites, but nothing beats the sloth, it's my spirit animal!

Well, that's enough buzz for one day, it's nice to shake off the cobwebs and get back into creating content! It's been a sloth few days, in more ways than one! Ah, dammit, need one more for my photo essay to be complete...let's see who else we can add! Jaffa the Giraffe! Sorted!

Until next time, Sloth out!

Sort:  

An animal essay, hehe. I agree with your son, of the species you share I stay with the koalas 🐨 and the giraffes 🦒.

The rhino is impressive, I've never had one like that close. 😃

I was surprised when I found this small back area where we could get so close to the rhino! Maybe I'd stumbled into the keeper's enclosure without notice haha!

It’s possible that the keeper is more dangerous than the rhino. 😂 Be careful next time!