Wednesday Walking the beaten trail!

in Photo-essay4 months ago

Good evening buzzers, I'm attempting something here. I've been fighting the sloth all day, as usual. I finally found some buzz to make my post but the internet demons are fighting me! I've been waiting for things to load for the last couple of hours now.

I thought I would have to sacrifice my laptop keyboard in favour of my mobile for making a post today. I really don't want to quit the daily posting trail after such a short time! Then, I had a brain wave, using the laptop, and saving a draft. Then using my phone to upload the images and post from there! Let's hope my internet hold up enough to save some sloth waffle! Wish me luck! Turns out the draft failed, copy pasting worked! On with the show!

Today is Wednesday, which means it's Wednesday walk time! Yes, the sloth managed a walk this morning, for the first time in a while! I've been taking the lazy approach recently. Driving the van up to the local green and letting the dog chase his ball for an hour. It's so much easier than walking him 4+ miles. Even after the four miles he's looking at me ready to play! But, enough complaining. Time to share some more pictures from today's walk!

It was a coastal tour this morning, I love this trail. There's so many awesome views, the sea breeze really wakes you up in the morning. Today we encountered some washed up debris and even a washed out pathway! We've had some rough seas the last couple of months which seems to be wrecking havoc as they go. Luckily the damage was minimal. It really shows the power of the sea! Mother Nature is a fierce force.

I really love seeing the little tower, it's just past the halfway point of the walk, it's awesome to see it grow in size as you approach. Unfortunately there were no seals today, however we did manage to snap a few feathered friends. We're keeping those photos and are hopefully going to enter this weeks contest there!

Well, that's all for now, thanks for joining my walk and I look forward to seeing your Wednesday Walk this week! Until next time,

Sloth out!

Sort:  

!ALIVE | !PGM | !LOLZ

@slothlydoesit! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ vocup. (4/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 11

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Why does Humpty Dumpty love autumn?
Because he always has a great fall!

Credit: reddit
@slothlydoesit, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of vocup

(1/10)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

glad you were able to post it and what a very cool walk and post

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :) Have a great day :)

A sloths gotta do what a sloths gotta do, we'll be buzzing on Hive no matter what! Thanks for stopping by!

Hahahaha... What type of "exercise" likes the dog more? Walking on the trail or playing with a ball? As I can see, he had a lot of fun time sniffing around and observing wildlife... Speaking of which, what did he see in the first photo? He is so focused... 😃


I have picked this post on behalf of the @OurPick project which will be highlighted in the next post!

Comment Footer.jpg
Please consider voting for our Liotes HIVE Witness. Thank you!

I'm not sure what he was focused on there, either the birds on the shore or the waves. He sometimes just stops to watch the waves coming over the rocks!

Being a collie (sheepdog) he's very focused, a ball is his favourite thing. A football (A round ball used by people with their feet, not that egg thing in America!) gets him hyper-focused, he'll lay watching it until it's his time to pounce! Super intelligent, probably more so than me!

Thanks for stopping by and curating! Keep up the awesome Liotes work!

I was watching a documentary about collies and they are indeed the most intelligent dog breed out there... Third dogs, third humans, third aliens... 😃

1022 words is insane! I can’t even imaging getting that many dog toys haha! Super interesting stuff, even learning new ’meow’! Super clever dogs for sure!

It looks great there close to the sea. You cant beat a nice walk along the coast.

You know it's easy to overlook the beauty until you see it in a picture, or someone else points it out! We (I) should learn to appreciate the small things some more, which would make us all so much happier!

Thanks for stopping by!

@palomap3 says - A walk by the sea is always a good idea. Seems that you both enjoyed it. 😁

Manual Curation by sagarkothari88, Suggested By @palomap3
Hive Curators Join Discord | Support Witness | Follow Curation Trail
Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️

Was a lovely walk for sure, can’t beat that sea air in the morning.

@slothlydoesit you're most welcome

!ALIVE

@slothlydoesit! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ hive-185924. (7/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.