Still winter...

in Photo-essay2 months ago

Hello everyone. I hope you are all enjoying the beautiful spring weather. While I see sunny pictures all around, where I am, we are still experiencing wet and cold days. Last year, we had blossoms and were enjoying early spring by this time. This year is different - winter was dry and cold until February when sunny days made us hopeful for an early spring. However, unexpected snow made us realize that spring might still be a while away. Last week of February brought cold and freezing days.

After not seeing it for a long time, I was happy to see my children finally enjoy the snow. I was initially worried about them getting cold and didn't let them play outside for too long. However, memories of my childhood playing in the snow, even eating it, reassured me that it was okay for them to play. Have you ever tried eating snow? I know my children have, but we all keep quiet about it)))) Yesterday morning, I saw snow and rain falling together outside, with no signs of spring yet. However, we remain hopeful that these are the last cold days, and sunny spring days are just around the corner.

New spring banners by @irisworld))

Sort:  

Congratulations @xuwi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 80 posts.
Your next target is to reach 90 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Lovely photos! I'm ready for spring, too!

What about the weather there?

Hints of green are just beginning to show, but my daffodils are all just about ready to bloom! Are few of the migratory birds are returning. Spring is in the air!

Next week we're waiting for spring air and blossoms to begin as a weather forecast))

Yes, spring is coming soon and this beautiful shots don’t be repeating until next winter. I love to eat snow!! ❤️

Thank you)) yes you are right I will miss these days during the hot summer days)) I stopped eating snow after experiencing severe cold multiple times.

Beautiful memories captured ln camera 🌹. I am guessing your location is Russia or around Russia.. Am I correct? cause I read its the coldest region in the world.

Thank you for stopping by)
No I am from Central Asia. It was unusual cold. Usually it would be around +20 here these times.

ohh nice discovery for me would look up the climate conditions there.

You are welcome btw ❤️🌹