Sort:  

I need to keep more of an eye on local gigs. That place seems to get a load of tribute bands, but the gig came up on my FB feed.

Have you tried any tribute bands?, I would give them a go but there's nobody to go with as my tastes are too extreme for most and @bingbabe would fall asleep. Can you believe she slept through Wilson's 'Hand' concert at the Manchester Apollo.

LOL! My other half quite enjoyed the 2 SW shows she went to even though she doesn't listen to the albums.

I've seen some Bowie tributes that were good. Some had former band-mates of his. Other half has some issues with the singers trying too hard to look like him even though she loves the music. I talked to someone about playing in an Eagles tribute, but that never actually happened.

There's a Genesis tribute who play the early Gabriel stuff with all the costumes. I missed all that with the original band, so it could be interesting.