You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alternative Weekend: Cheery Christmas Songs

in Alternative Weekend5 months ago

And about Christmas you're more than right too... For me it's not a festive time at all! My mother died on a 29th November (when everyone starts to get ready to put the tree and starts to fantasize about Christmas), my grandmother on a 24th December (Both cancer 17 years ago - time flies), my grandfather last year 16th December, and this year 19th december I have been forced to cut a deal with my ex (not even wife) on how much I'll have to pay to her in the next 15 years. All not very festive. I really start to hate this whole Christmas shit. The bad thing here is that my son's birthday is on the 21st December !LOL

Sort:  

It's all due to 'association', and that's one of the the reasons I am not a fan. Bad memories don't do us any good.

You're right. Boycot for Christmas !HUG

Dear @slobberchops, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @svanbo.
(3/3)

Bruce Lee was fast.
But not as fast as his brother Sudden Lee.

Credit: manuvert
@slobberchops, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of svanbo

(4/10)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.