Capetown Day 1 with my dad

in Road Tripslast month (edited)

Day 1 in Cape Town: my dad and I caught an early flight, checked in to our AirBnb and went straight for brunch at a divine little spot in Blouberg, Ons Husie.

My dad had a muscle starter and then we both opted for a burger as our mains. Probably one of the best burgers I’ve ever had. Whilst eating, a man walked past making the most incredible animal sounds putting on a show for all those at the restaurant which was packed with happy faces and good vibes right on the beach front.

From there we jumped in our rental car and made our way all the way from Blouberg to Simons Town. We stopped at some beautiful spots along the way, one of them being my all time favorite, Chapmans Peak. I climbed to the top of the peak which offered a small little trek up the mountain and made it to the incredible viewing point at the very top.

On our way back the locals were bustling along the promenade all getting in their sunset runs, almost makes you want to get out and join them but we settled on an ice cream instead😂next time we’ll jump on the running train. A special day with my dad which I’ll cherish forever.
Day 2: Coming soon x

With my dad

Muscle Starter

Best Hamburger ever

Ons Huisie

Coffee Shop Company

Chapmans Peak

Of course a cappuccino to round off the day

Sort:  

Welcome to Cape Town!! @zakludick did you know of this SA account? (We both try support SA accounts - Zak has a weekly post on how we are growing our HP).

Thanks @jasperdick - I followed and upvoted him

road trip with your dad, beautiful indeed, the coffee looks delicious

Was a lovely time indeed. Thank you for visiting my blog

A special day with your dad - it looks wonderful! 😇

Thank you @mipiano - it was a lovely day

Superb outing with your Dad, Cape is beautiful!

It surely is @joanstewart - I'm planning to move there soon

Enjoy planning the move it's never an easy decision.

Congratulations @kiara-jones! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2024
Happy Birthday to the Hive Blockchain

Aha Awesome! Welcome to Cape Town and well met!

Onse Huisie is in our neighborhood! Its around 10mins drive from here.

So in Table View it is myself, my wife @clairemobey, our kids @aimeludick, @merenludick, @matthew-williams and friends in the Table View area: @lex-zaiya, @theerneau, @jusipassetti and @loadreaper!

So quite a Hive-populous area of the world!