New tattoo day! Featuring my first Cum Bucket!

in Tattooslast year

I suppose before we get into the tattoo I should give you guys some context. I'm just going to be genuine here. When I was growing up, I stumbled across a lesser known TV show on the air called The Whitest Kids U Know. It was a comedy sketch show with 5 members, and was much akin to something like Key and Peele or Saturday Night Live. However, their humor was much darker, weirder and often times fucking stupid. So, obviously I absolutely adored it and the show quickly took up a big spot in my heart. I'd say their show had a huge impact on forming my sense of humor during my teenage years, and provided lots of moments of comfort during many dark times back then. However, the show ended after 5 seasons and the guys involved all moved on to their own things. Things got really fucky for me in my late teens, so I didn't keep up with much of what they were doing as I became an adult. My favorite member Trevor, the founder of the sketch group, released some comedy specials that I caught far after they came out. But, otherwise I just assumed I'd never really get to enjoy these guys again.

Fast forward to the start of the Covid pandemic and when lockdown was beginning. Trevor decided he wanted to bring some laughs to people and try to help keep people entertained, so he started doing youtube videos. Very quickly, that developed into something much larger. He ended up reuniting the sketch group remotely, and they decided to begin crowd funding an animated movie they had wanted to do called Mars. They started doing twitch streams several times a week, each stream having various formats. They also began a Dungeons and Dragons style campaign alongside the streams, just over on Youtube. I don't remember how I found out or caught the guys, but I got involved in their Twitch and discord community pretty quickly after they started and was constantly hanging out in the community.

I honestly can say without Trevor bringing them together and doing all these streams and videos on Youtube, I would have been much more depressed during the pandemic. He specifically has given me so, so many laughs over the last 15 years of my life, and my dude came in clutch during one of the darkest periods of life I've ever experienced and helped keep me level headed. His bizarre personality and sense of humor just hooked me, much harder than anyone else's ever has. The relief that he and the rest of the guys gave me during lockdown and the pandemic in general means more than they could know. Had they not been around, maybe old Dead Space would have put a car battery to his nipples in the tub. Who knows. But, life can be really fucking weird and sad.

About a year and a half into their streaming career, Trevor had an accident while intoxicated and fell from his second story balcony. He experienced blunt force trauma to the head from the fall, and passed away shortly after. He was fairly young (40), and it was extremely sudden. I had just watched him stream with another member who had just made a return after being gone 4 months, probably 6-7 hours before he died. I'm not normally one who gives a shit when a celebrity or someone famous dies, I always think it sucks obviously but I have never had an emotional response to it. Trevor was different. Even a year and a half after he passed, there isn't at least once or twice a week where I don't think about him and how I miss him. He's been making me laugh for over half of my life, and I guess he just began to mean a lot to me after getting balls deep in their community and interacting with him and the rest of the whitest kids. I enjoyed all the weird stories he had to tell, his absurd sense of humor and hot takes on things, and just that he was one of the most genuine people I've come across. So, I decided I wanted to get a tribute tattoo for him a few months after he died.

Which brings us to my post. It took me awhile to actually get in to get this tattoo, but that gave me plenty of time to plan out what I wanted. They reviewed WKUK sketches on Saturdays, and at one point their subreddit had a tournament bracket going for best sketch. Trevor had a specific sketch that was his favorite of all time, that he advocated hard for. This sketch was called Horses Love Stegosaurus's. He talked about renting billboards to advertise the sketch for this tournament, and stated many times after this that he wanted this sketch to be shown at his funeral. (And, I do believe that it was shown during a memorial show his friends and family did after he passed.) So, that's what I ended up going with for my the basis of my tattoo.

Here's the sketch for reference, enjoy:

And, here's the line work of what my tattoo artist and I came up with after going through a few of my ideas :)

I had him go for a cartoonish style to the tattoo, as Trevor often did little sketches/paintings in a cartoon like style that he gave out to Patreon subscribers and various other things. (He specifically also did these things called Boinga's, which were paintings of things like Garfield or Ewok's with giant baseball bat dicks.) And, I didn't just want the Stegosaurus as that just seemed like too plain of a tattoo. So, I decided to fully commit to the sketch and put in the cum bucket along with a quote from it. I also had him add in some references that only the community would really pick up on. The wizard hat being a reference to their D&D campaign, where Trevor played a coke addicted wizard who didn't even bother using magic for, like, the first 4 hours they fucking played. And, the facial hair and American cowboy hat being a direct reference to Trevor during the Twitch streams, as that's how he looked for a large portion of them. (He wore the hat ironically in the last few months he was alive, as it looked like some goofy MAGA shit that he liked to poke fun of.)

Here's the tattoo after it was colored in and finally finished.

It was absolutely perfect and everything I wanted. A fun, goofy, weird tattoo that I think encapsulates Trevor's energy. Which I'm sure I'll be asked to explain to many, many people. (By, probably just telling them to google Horses Love Stegosaurus's and nothing else.) This is definitely my most personal tattoo, and I'm glad I could finally pay some respects down for one of the funniest people to walk this earth. Before I hop outta here, I also wanted to put up some screenshots of the communities reaction to the tattoo, since I'm sure someone might be curious on how they felt. I enjoyed the reactions quite a bit.

But, yeah. Just wanted to share my new tattoo since I've been a bit of a ghost on here. I'm still around, just working on some things slowly since I have to get around with a walker and cane, being the geriatric 30 year old man that I am. Hope you've all been well and survived the holidays with minimal scarring. Until next time, my doods!

Later!

Sort:  

Hey pussyboi, I hope you're well you fucking flaccid ghost man!

I curangeled this one bro.

Fuck you! Lol.

Thank you, you sweet summer child.

I take pride in the fact that curangel will have rewarded a post involving a cum bucket now.

You're welcome, and I thought that very same thing. 🤣

You need a gollumkp tattoo...Just putting it out there.

Fun fact, I've never even watched any of the LOTR movies :)

No fucken way!

Dear @deadspace,
Our previous proposal expired end of December and the Hivebuzz project is not funded anymore. May we ask you to review and support our new proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/248)?
Thank you for your help!