Pirate Gold Poker and the Bundle of Loot

in HivePokerlast month (edited)

I came across this cool poker set today which combines two of my great interests. Poker and Precious Metals....well and Pirating too if you want to count that as a third. When I first saw it I thought it would have a massive price tag on it, but not surprisingly it's not real gold and silver in the poker set even though they advertise it as containing "Real Metal Coins". Still, it looks pretty cool...


Source

I sometimes try to work Precious Metals into my conversations at the poker table and always have my Round 50 Cent pocket piece handy as a kind of "Calling Card". Last week I met my match when I came across an opponent using a 9999 Silver Kookaburra as a card protector at the poker table. There was a nod and a few unspoken words exchanged as we both realized we had met a fellow traveler and there was immediate mutual respect established. It was good to find a brother out in the wild...

It looks like a 300 Piece Pirate Gold Poker set contains Gold, Silver, Copper and a black metal coin too. Retailing for $279 Australian Dollars and shipping out of Melbourne Australia. If you want to pick one up you can order one at PirateGoldPoker.com

Sort:  

Sweet,
There may be a few Silver Artisans that could make solid silver and gold poker chip set but it won't be cheap ☠️

That’s pretty cool. I’m going to try and pour a silver chess set this summer.

Impressive. I like the idea.

Maniac! Good luck!!

That’s me

Now that would be awesome!

Hope it comes out well

I wish you luck, you have the experience but I bet it's a bigger challenge pouring chess pieces.

Wow! First of all, did you find that round half dollar in your change too!?

Shit, that poker set is fucking awesome. Man, I want that, $279 usd too, ships from Las Vegas. Just don't play enough to justify paying 10oz silver for it :/

I hear ya. I can't really afford to be indulging in this kind of thing at the mo. Still can appreciate it though.

EDIT - No, I bought my round 50. Never seen one in circulation before.

So cool!!! The $60 starting set will look reasonable for some.

That's really cool, I love poker myself and although I still have some money on my account, I haven't played in I think a year or so. Been thinking to play a game here and there for a while now, but haven't done so yet.

I would love a nice poker set like this at home myself too, great find!

!PIZZA

I’ve always wanted a poker chip type box for my coins. Alas… the fit has never been quite right.

Can't beat precious poker 🤣 !BBH

@buggedout! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bitcoinman. (10/50)

That looks awesome :) @dreemsteem have a look 🏴‍☠️

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project

Nice! Wish it were in the budget this year. Being semi-retired comes with a dramatic decrease in disposable income I have discovered...

That is pretty sweet. Also cool that you came across a fellow stacker. I have a feeling there are more of them out there than I ever realized.

Honestly... I'd probably buy that just for the "real metal coins"

I doubt Id ever use it but it sure as hell looks like it could be cool to own it!

That pirate gold poker really looks beautiful and also it seems like real gold coated. I think along with shipping it will cost around $300 AUD

This is so nice
I not really into poker but it seem cool from what Ive heard about it

Its price is high but its design is also very beautiful so I will definitely start buying such things after some time.

"brother in nature..."

I like it, because it's real.

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
🙏 Don't forget to Support Back 🙏

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@thisismylife(2/5) tipped @buggedout