You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poker Evolution : Game Theory Optimal

in HivePoker2 months ago

Nice. I had not heard of ABC Poker before but after looking it up, it does look like an earlier version of GTO. I play in tournaments so have very little control over my seating. Sometimes I can pick my starting seat, but the tournament director will move you around as the field gets smaller.

Not sure how SGS would get a game going, but I'd be open to it for sure. I know @silverd510 would be up for it too.

Sort:  

I was playing poker proper like 20 years ago so im sure the game has evolved levels since then.

There is a HIVE poker site, its not popular but leave it with me and i'll see if it is still in operation. If so, i'll contact the admin and see if i can get them to create a custom tournament for us. I'd prefer cash games but tournaments would be better for less experienced people to get their head around.

I'll keep you posted in our group DM mate

Ok, sounds good.

Which site is it? I saw one a while back, but I wouldn't use that tbh. Not sure it's active either.
I've been working on getting both cash games and tournaments onchain (not developing it myself though) and I'm optimistic