End of November Season & future for us

in HivePoker5 months ago

After a long November month with a fair amount of poker action, we have concluded the first HPT Season.

Thank you for playing, it has been a fun ride!
november_journey.jpg

Final result

You may have already seen the final standing on the November Standing post. To be honest, it has been a bit confusing to keep track of that one too, but personally (if I wasn't the one keeping it updated) I have loved to have the standings available.

The last 4 tournaments saw a real stir up in the standings, some good and others unfortunate - depends on the view you have, I guess. Many points were awarded to our HivePoker Community, and I believe this can and will help us grow.

Anyway, on to the good stuff

Final leaderboard result

#HIVE UsernamePointsRewards/winnings
1@hive-144726 (community)277,623,153
2@caspermoeller89111,741,577
3@riandeuk90,091,183
4@memess21,20,867
5@tengolotodo160,631
6@yeckingo112,750,473
7@blanchy9-
8@rpren4,4-
-@bob3k--
-@guitarmcy--
-@karmoid--
-@pokermaria--
-@sevendst19--
-@snook--
-@solymi--

Please note: I use comma as decimal seperator

Congratulations to the winners!

untitled.gif

Calculation fluff-up

Thank you for that phrasing, @tengolotodo.leo

As you may I remember, in the Point system post, it was stated that 90% of the wallet balance would go to the prizepool.

While the community had no liquid $HIVE there were 7,884 in the wallet at the time of Season end. I sort of forgot to deduct the 10%, so prizes are calculated based on 100% of the wallet, leaving no room to grow the account and benefit us all. Oh well, next time!

Prizes

All prizes has been paid before I remembered using 90% of the balance (as seen in the leaderboard)
untitled.gif

Future of HivePoker

During December we won't have too many tournaments. I think it might not even be the 3 ones as stated previously. untitled.gif

Next year, 2024

In 2024, we will be building the community to heights we haven't seen yet.

I am hoping this can be done via other poker platforms, with funds from the community or charity.

untitled.gif

I am sure we will reach an audience and get a bigger base to our tournaments.

Tournament structure for 2024

In 2024 we will have a fixed schedule for our tournaments spread across each week.

This means that you'll be able to put the tournaments in your schedule, if you wish to do so.

Platform

There is also a chance (fingers crossed 🤞) that we will have the ability to play poker directly on Hive Blockchain in early 2024. There are no promises, but things are looking bright.
untitled.gif

Thank you

I just want to thank you all for being part of this! Thank you!!

And now,

Enjoy the christmas, winter, snow...

Enjoy everything that life has to offer these days ❤️



Tagged:
@thehive @awildovasquez @p1k4ppa10 @yeckingo1 @snook @rpren @solymi @kenny-crane @guitarmcy @bob3k @tengolotodo @tengolotodo.leo @sevendst19 @blanchy @caspermoeller89 @brando28 @anderssinho @buggedout @rentmoney @karmoid @riandeuk @memess

If you do not wish to be tagged, let me know and I will remove you pronto

If you want to be added to the tag-list, let me know


This post is using reward.app to get liquid $HIVE towards the end of season prizepool

Sort:  

Well, I keep missing these tournaments. I hope there will be one platform that suits all solutions soon.
Thank you for making the effort and keeping the community on its feet.

I'm sure it will be better with tournaments planned for the entire month (at least that's my goal). And I strongly believe we will have a new platform soon - very excited about that!

Thank you, I try - sometimes it feels like I keep it with feet up 😂

Haha good thing a lot of points went to the community seeing as you forgot the 90% rule! Been fun and hope to see some more players in the coming year, keep it up!

Also:

!BBH
!DHEDGE
!PIZZA

Yeah, that's the bright side. Would have been an accomplishment if everything was remembered I guess 😂
I'm sure the coming year will be a year of growth. Possibly even too much growth to keep track of it all (I fear that.. thinking about solutions).

Also, I think you just gave yourself some rewards by commenting on your comment 😆

!BBH

@the-dealer! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @caspermoeller89. (1/20)