Tourney schedule and prize currency

in HivePoker2 months ago

hivepoker_article_start.jpg

Happy easter!

I added this as the very last thing 😂

I'm happy to announce that, after some thought (and also having seen it in action), I have finally reached a conclusion as to when and where the tournaments will be held.

In the beginning there may be a lot of errors in the setup of the tourney - it doesn't seem very intuitive to me, but I'm talking with the support on how to set it up properly.

Weekly tourney

We will be holding a weekly tourney and the results + updated leaderboard will be posted Sunday every week (few exceptions may occur).

There will be 2 or 3 blind levels late registration and the plan is to have the tournament auto-start. I believe I did this once on Poker Now, but I also recall it as not being a success.

The point structure will be following the sheet shown in the post: Epicness underway.

Cancelled tournaments or tournaments with less than three participants should, in my opinion be awarded to the Community Account, @hive-144726.
If you disagree, please let me know.

When and where?

The tourneys will take place on Poker Now.
No registration required (although it might be beneficial).
Might be keeping track of Poker Now names and Hive accounts using another sheet instead of a post on here. Takes a lot to keep the post up-to-date, whereas the sheet is much easier. It is a good thing to know who is actually playing and racking up points 😆

But when?!

Apologies, I got carried away with that explanation.
It will take place Saturday 7 pm UTC.

Hopefully I can set it up so that everyone can register up until the late-reg end, without needing approval from me. If this is not possible, then I will approve all players (obviously).

Prizes

All prizes will be paid in $HBD.

I personally like the freedom of choice, so:
In case a player has pre-arranged winnings be paid in another currency, this may or may not be possible depending on circumstances. This has to be done in writing, otherwise I will certainly forget 🙄

Announcements

I strive to have posts announcing the upcoming tour on Wednesdays or Thurdays, the tour results Sundays and perhaps some in between posts.

The leader posts might also be done separately. Can't really come to an agreement with myself on this as it seems overkill to do so, but it may benefit us all and move us in the direction of the WSOP, as stated here by thehive
(not tagged as I'm not sure if I may add the tag 😁)

The end

I believe I have it all now.
As you may notice, I don't pre-plan posts, I write them as I go along - so I may very well be missing something, but I think I have it all now.. Otherwise the rest will come at one point 😆

--

Until next time,
take care friends.

--
The Dealer

hivepoker_article_end.jpg


This post is using reward.app to get liquid $HIVE towards the end of season prizepool for easier conversion


Sort:  

So this Saturday, is there a link?

Today or tomorrow (not sure how my day today is panning out yet).

I strive to have posts announcing the upcoming tour on Wednesdays or Thurdays, the tour results Sundays and perhaps some in between posts.

^ Just FYI 😃

Fluff me, I read that but did not twig tour as tournament 🤣

Magic, thanks Casper.

I invite you to read this post

linked post is the parent post to this comment



Tag list:
@awildovasquez @p1k4ppa10 @yeckingo1 @snook @rpren @solymi @kenny-crane @guitarmcy @bob3k @tengolotodo @tengolotodo.leo @sevendst19 @blanchy @caspermoeller89 @brando28 @anderssinho @buggedout @rentmoney @karmoid @riandeuk @memess @richgaynor @thatcryptodave @slothlydoesit @pvmihalache

If you do not wish to be tagged, let me know and I will remove you pronto

If you want to be added to the tag-list, let me know

@caspermoeller89, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (2/3) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @the-dealer gets !LOL from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

Job interviewer: Where do you see yourself in 5 years?
Me: I would say my biggest weakness is listening.

Credit: reddit
@the-dealer, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of hiq.smartbot

(8/8)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

I'm looking forward to starting, although Saturdays are not my best day, I'll try to be there.
!PGM

Congratulations @the-dealer! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 900 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.
You made more than 100 comments.
Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - March 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!