LIFE AS A STUDENT LEADER AND AN ENVIRONMENTALIST

in Hive Students Hub3 months ago

20240306_103237_0000.png
“The greatest leader is not necessarily the one who does the greatest things. He is the one that gets people to do the greatest things.”Ronald Reagan

Looking Back

Good day, Hivers! It is me again your artist from The Philippines. Before anything else, I would like to share to you how I became a student leader and an environmentalist. Looking back when I was in my first year in high school, I stopped joining organizations and clubs and also, I stopped running for candidates for councils or the Student Supreme Government. I can’t say that I lost an interest because it was my health condition that stopping me from joining. It was sad, seeing those students who served the school and can do anything. But it did not stop there. When I gained my strong immunity, I was able to run and to join for clubs and organizations in our school and even joined the official publication in our school. And then pandemic came, I started to plant more vegetables and fruits to helped me cope up with the stressed that I have experienced.

New Beginnings

I entered my first day of college and it is still pandemic and our classes is still online. I stopped myself from joining organizations and clubs since it still pandemic and I can’t travel from place to another since my parents would not agree to it. Again, it is my health condition but then again, it did not stop there! Yes, giving up is not on my plan. The time when we have a mixed classes, both online and face to face, it all started there! It is a new beginning for me and I am enjoying seeing and knowing we have different clubs and organizations and many realizations hit me.

Organizations and Clubs

Let me share this clubs and organizations one by one.

BCC CSG - Vision Multimedia
—This is the very first organization that I have joined. We do editing of everything when we have programs in our school. Aside from that, we are also in the sound booth or area, we do signaling, running, arranging musics and such, and of course, sometimes all around.

received_632497035006700.jpeg

Yuhom - Literary Folio
—This club is for student-writer but it is not all about writing. This club is active and participated all the activities in our school. We joined fun run against drugs and of course, to support the environment. The latest program we participated is the Clean-Up Drive.

received_713027867462098.jpeg

The City Smile
— This is where I dedicated my efforts this year. I made literary works for teachers day, captions, for valentines and such. I was able to be more creative and inspiring other people by the words I craft. The TCS has a great impact in my life, on how I enduce thoughts and how I structured it. I discovered a lot of things and this week, I was assigned to be the officer of the day. Most of the hours on tuesday, I was alone but I have company in the afternoon. As a literary writer, I somewhat understand how publication works. It is a home for creativity, best minds and talents. TCS is molding me to give out my best especially in the things I am capable of doing.

FB_IMG_1705701034557.jpg

IMG_20240305_130151.jpg

BCC Dance Enthusiast

Disclaimer: I am not a good dancer but I know how to dance.

Dance Enthusiast is something that is out of my way but then as a risk taker, I joined this club. This club is not all about dancing, well, in some parts, they also served the community. Dancing is something I am not really into but I really enjoyed dancing tho. This club is also shaping the leadership in me in some ways. I love how welcoming and appreciative and happy the members are. BCC Dance Enthusiast tells me that if you can dance, you can dance.

received_401629112287096.jpeg

As an Environmentalist

“The Earth is what we all have in common.”Wendell Berry

When we talked about nature, I am always present. These little ways of mine, it is my way to give back to our mother nature.
received_1087260012601019.jpeg

received_1554065608663322.jpeg

received_350945694391452.jpeg

IMG_20240112_095359_1.jpg

These photos tells one thing: Giving back to our mother nature.🌿🍃 From cleaning the campuses, beaches, and cleaning the surroundings, and the program of our school—trash to cash. As a student studying with a free tuition, supporting this program was a good idea. Imagine, you are helping mother nature and of course, you are helping the school too. This plastic bottles will be converted into cash. Cool, right? As a student leader and an environmentalist, my heart is so happy doing this. In my simple ways comes with a great impact!

As a student, I want to have change in this world and that is why I started it within myself.

You have reached the end of my blog. Thank you so much for reading.

Sort:  

Good job, keep it up 👏🏻🫶🏻

Congratulations @agnola! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Rebuilding HiveBuzz: The Challenges Towards Recovery