How's My Second Semester Began?

in Hive Students Hub4 months ago

received_832045865049298.jpeg

Hi, hivers! Its been awhile, now. Our second semester has just started last January 22, and it started so rough. In the very first week our teachers already gave a lot of tasks and paperwork to do.

There's nothing special happened in my life these past few weeks actually. All the things that I did is just about school and home. I've just got so busy because there are a lot of things to be done right away. One of those is my first presentation for this second semester in one of my major subject that also needs a major preparation because this is not just a simple reporting but also a graded demonstration. How unluckily I am right? I'm the very first one who will do the presentation. I had only five days of preparation for the said presentation, five sleepless nights to be exact. This maybe the very first presentation in my three years in college that I got really nervous, especially that our professor for this subject is so strict and always do criticism. However, I prayed so hard on the night before my presentation that my teacher will have a good mood and she will be nice to me.

To inform you all, prayer really works and so powerful because God answered my prayer. My teacher didn't said anything wrong about my presentation that she even participated during my discussion and everytime I look at her while I'm in the middle of my discussion, she is smiling. Maybe God is so good to me during that time and he seen how stressed I am already before that presentation happened so he touched my teacher's heart and make her in a good mood on that day.

IMG_20240210_063322.jpg

The scope of the topic is actually quite too long the reason why this presentation makes me so in distressed. I even had a mental breakdown for the past few days while I'm preparing for my presentation, it's just that I'm so lucky to have my friends because they are there to cheer me up. I don't even contact or message them everytime I feel down because I'm a type of person who don't want to talk about my problem to other people even they are close to me because I don't want to burden them. However, during those times that I feel so down, my messenger suddenly beeped because of their private messages.

They are asking me if I'm okay and checking me if I need help for my presentation. That actually melts my heart, and all of a sudden I burst into tears. Maybe they already know how stressed I am on that short period of time I need to prepare for a presentation knowing that I'm a perfectionist, especially everytime I will conduct a presentation in front of everyone. I always want to make sure that everything is perfect, and five days of presentation is not enough for me. Compared to my previous class presentation, I prepare ahead of time, like two weeks or ten days before the day of my presentation. Like how I created my PowerPoint presentation, it took me three days before I completely finished it since there is no complete resources on the internet about my topic, so looking for a reliable resources for my report is what took me so long.

From there I realized, it's just thank God! I finished it before my teacher asked me about the file of my report, because she has this rule in her class that she will check the content of each reporters before presenting it in front of the class. I give back all my gratitude to God because he helped and guided me all along from delivering my presentation until the end and the only reason why I successfully survived that one.

received_1048951876124832.jpeg

I'm praying not just for myself but for my classmates, as well. Hoping that we can survive this another semester together. There may be pain, and struggles that may come along the way of our studies, we may all see the beauty of it. As hard work will be paid off in time. This is already our third years in college, one last lap until we will reach the finish line. Yes, graduation is not the end on our race of reaching our dreams and to say that we are successful in our chosen field. We know that there is still a lot of things to be experience and there is a lot of skills to be improved. All I know is together with our journey in this life there is God that will help and guide us in every endeavor that we will take in the future.

Sort:  

Glad to know that God answered your prayers. I believe in the power of prayers too. Be safe and all the best in your studies.

I know God is always with you and trust the process of god and I know you will be successful soon.Im rooting for your success 💗