My Journey as an Education Student

IMG_20231210_220440.jpg

Hello everyone! Once again I’m “Aj” and I am back, as of this moment I just wanted to share my experience as a student taking a course of Bachelor of Secondary Education Major in Filipino or a BSED Major in Filipino.

received_884536853197945.jpeg

Back when I was in high school, my goal was that if I got into college, I wanted to take a course in Bachelor of Secondary Education with a Majoring in Science because I really like to do experiments and I like to study Astronomy, but the time I got into college, I still got the course that I wanted but in a different major. On the first day of our class, I was really struggling since this major wasn't in the plan. You might ask, "Why did you not take the major that you dreamed of?"

Well… technically, I was not able to take the major that I wanted because our family is underprivileged and we cannot afford the tuition in a private school that have a major in Science. So I decided to take this major and get into a public school so that I could still continue my journey and dream of becoming a teacher.

received_1021543768818745.jpeg

received_6043142745780011.jpeg

Just like what I have said earlier, it wasn't easy for me because this field is new to me in many ways, and when I am in high school, my grades in Filipino subject was always between 75 and 80, which is what we call "kabit-kabit" here in the local Hiligaynon dialect of Negros, Philippines. For others, having such kind of grades feels like they're standing on the edge, but for me, I don't really mind it because I normally get these grades the whole time when I was in high school.

Over time, I started to adapt in this major, I have learned to love my language and culture, and I even started to share and tell my fellow Filipinos how important our culture is, thanks to my teachers in Bacolod City College. I even started to think rationally about loving and inspiring other people and my future students because I wanted to be the role model and the person who would nourish their talents and skills, also to help them discover the dream job that they wanted to have for their future.

As a future teacher, I wanted to ensure that each and every one of my students would have a better and more successful life, just like how my teacher recognized my talents, skills, and passion for teaching and helping other people.

received_587642056587674.jpeg

December 10, 2023

I'm now on my third-year in college, still striving to thrive in a career I have choosen. Throughout this path, I have realized that a lot of people are being obsessed with the culture, way of life, and even the languages of other countries, such as Korea and Thailand. Loving other countries languages and cultures wasn't bad, but sometimes people are starting to forget their own culture and we haven’t realize that because of this our culture was also slowly dying because of this globalization.

Sometimes we should try to look into the beauty of our own cultures and languages, because this culture and language are a treasure of our own that no one could ever take from us, our identity and a trademark. As a teacher in the future, I wanted to learn more so that I would be able to teach my students and be knowledgeable enough to be able to answer their questions and satisfy their curiosity. I wanted to be packed with learnings so that I would be ready for this career that I am currently taking right now.

Being a Teacher isn’t easy because these teachers holds a heavy responsibility on their shoulders and that is the reason why they have the title such as “The Mother Of All Professions”.

Sort:  

Okay lang yan, ako nga Journalism to IS eh hahahaha. Yeah, nauso na kasi dramas at pop scenes, na influence na din tayo, need na din minsan events or programs like preserving culture and heritage, also traditions and languages.

Congratulations @jiboyskie123! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Being a teacher is indeed a significant responsibility, often referred to as "The Mother of All Professions." Your awareness of the weight of this responsibility and your determination to be well-prepared for your future career reflects a mature and thoughtful approach.

Ipagpatuloy mo lang ang iyong mabuting gawain sa career na iyong napili at siguradong di ka magsisisi sa paggawa ng mabuti @jiboyskie123

Napili po namin ang post na ito sa aming curation ng MCGI Cares Hive community. Nais po namin kayo na anyayahan sa aming community na nag aaral ng salita ng Dios. Maaari rin po natin i-follow ang aming Official Youtube channel. Keep doing the great job po ❤️