Our Own Way of Celebrating the Year-End Party

Once again, here we are, the Season of Christmas!!🎉🎄. Hello everyone, it’s me Aj and today I wanted to share with you guys the Year-End party of Teacher Education Department in Bacolod City College on the 15th day of December, 2023.

received_1149979142647717.jpeg

FB_IMG_1703161552068.jpg

This photo was posted on Facebook.

It was really fun during this Year-End party because all the students of Teacher Education Department were here to celebrate this special day. We played games, run, sing, and dance just to make everyone be happy. For us Teacher Education Students, having this event really overwhelmed us because our life as a teacher education student wasn’t easy, so even just for a little while we are able to smile, have fun, and even forget those hardships that we have been through.

IMG_20231216_195729.jpg

During this day forward, I was really shy because a lot of people are looking at me and some people are asking what major I was, then I finally realized that I am the only person who wears a yellow t-shirt during this event 🤣, you will see in the picture that all of my classmates are wearing red t-shirt because higher-up’s ordered all Filipino Major to wear this color to be known as a Filipino Major. One of my friend ask me about wearing a yellow t-shirt, then I replied, “It is because I wanted to be different”.

Sometimes, it wasn’t bad to be different among other people because being different is what makes us unique in such a way that we know who we are and what we are. Just be yourself and don’t mind those people who only criticize you.

After this event of course there will be foods to share for everyone. My classmates brought pancit, lumpia, puto, and egg sandwich but the sad thing is, I wasn’t able to take a picture because during this day I was busy walking around the campus asking for foods or leftovers 🤣. I even made new friends even though my intention was different from what I have expected because those people that I approached was a random ones. After I finished asking for foods, I came back to our office to eat because I already got a lot of food that I couldn’t even be able to finish, so in the end, I gave it to some of my friends.

FB_IMG_1703161617742.jpg

This photo was posted on Facebook.

This event will also not be perfect without Taylor Sheesh, she is one of the person who also made this event quite memorable because no matter how exhausted we are from of our school works and final exam is also approaching, thanks to her for she is able to put a smile on the faces of every teacher education students. We are also able to sing along together with her because she sang the song's of Taylor Swift, it’s like a concert in a grass field, she even had two bodyguards 😂.

This event will always be a part of my memorable memories that I won't forget. Even after we lost a friend and a classmate, we are still here fighting for our own future.

Sort:  

I should have come to the party. I could have share some of the foods you asked if I have. Why didn't you tell me, huh? 😆

Waaaahh I suddenly missed our Year End Party, it was sooo funn!!

Congratulations @jiboyskie123! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

It's the Christmas season: give your friends a gift

What a day for you! Being so different from the rest and asking for food 😂 It’s so funny!

Ohoo, what a fun day for you all. At least you were able to rest and have fun on that day. Ganitong events and nagpapabuhay ng dugo natinf mga Pinoy diba, uwu.

happy holidays!