SATE 10th Anniversary

Hello everyone! It's been such a long time since the last time I posted here in the hive. I was actually so busy the whole week because we we're preparing for the event this last Friday, which is SATE 10th anniversary. It is an event just for Teacher Education Students.

Right after our class here in BCC opened, the officers of our department had already started to list those student who wanted to join or participate in the said event. At first, I didn't really want to join because I was so tired, and I have a lot of paperwork to do at school, and I also had a lot of pending reports to prepare for, and that includes my lesson plans.

received_728432576022925.jpeg

IMG_20240227_001950.jpg

One morning, I checked my messages to see what's happening, and I was so shocked to see that I was part of this group chat where I didn't even have the chance to decide because they didn't inform me. You know what? I was the only third-year student in the group, and all of the others are 4th-year students, which is why I was so shy during our first practice. Ahh, we are actually participant for the "lipsync competition" where we chose the music of The Greatest Showman and I was the main character.

received_1410427126513333.jpeg

received_1062442644987798.jpeg

received_1074272227199099.jpeg

When I heard the idea that they wanted me to be the Showman, at first I said I didn't want to, but deep inside, I was so happy like my mind is over flowing of ideas because of the fact that I will be in front of the stage.

Every time we were going to practice our dance, I was starting to get excited, which is why I always came first. Although sometimes there are some circumstances where, when we have practice we are not complete because some of them are busy with their OJT.

IMG20240223150042.jpg

IMG20240223094055.jpg

The day before the event, we are practicing tirelessly, I even skipped class just to practice with them and making our props to use. On the day of the event, since our performance will be in the afternoon, we're just watching at the bench of the Activity Center. At 10 a.m. me and my group decided to leave the activity center to prepare, we also decided to practice our dance one more time so that right after we perfect our dance we can start to dress up, which is appropriate to our own character. You know what? I was so amazed because the mustach made me like a complete different person hahaha.

IMG_20240227_002603.jpg

IMG20240223125205.jpg

IMG20240223125210.jpg

When the time come, I was so nervous because there are a lot of people watching and at the same time so happy because a lot of people are also supporting us, thanks to the Filipino Department who continued to support us until the day of the event. A lot of us has lost their voices because of shouting but they say that it's fine.

Right after our performance ended, I was so sad and full of regrets because I prepared so much for this event and I couldn't do my best because the floor was so slippery. The reason behind this sadness is because I didn't take off my shoes when the others did, it's just that I'm concerned that I might ruin my outfit because of taking it off, after all I am at the center of the stage.

I've learned a lot from this experience, I have realized that we should just let things happen naturally and stop putting too much pressure on ourselves over little things.

Thats all for today, I'm hoping you had fun exploring my blog. Until we met again bye bye!

Sort:  

It's how sometimes we don't want to do something and we just get ourselves in it and it turns out to be in our favour.. I haven't heard of this before but now I know what it is. Tha ka for sharing

That's an awesome showman right there. Now I'm curious of the outcome of the competition.

It's fine, bro. At least you've try your best and made an effort with it. Anyways, I would like to congratulate in belated to your event last time. I can see with your blog that it was simple yet successful. 😊