Finals Finally Done

One of the challenges of being a student is finding the motivation to keep going. There are times when we feel like giving up, exhausted, unmotivated, and down. It's all part of being a student, and it's really normal. We need to find ways to cope and stand again after falling down. It's not always a smooth journey, but it's going to be worth it. One day, all of our sacrifices will pay off, and we will reap the fruits of our seeds.

I am happy that our finals have finally ended. I have experience the emotion of breaking down this semester, where I have questioned myself if this was even the right path for me. Even though I came to that point, I am still motivated to continue my studies. I love learning, and I love teaching. It is something that fuels my soul, and I hope I am on the right path. My chosen field is teaching, and I have realized how tough this field is. You need to be strong enough not to mind what people think of you, and you have to be flexible in almost every way you can. You are the jack of all trades master of none.

IMG_20230610_085742~2.jpg

IMG_20230610_085507~3.jpg

I cannot believe how costly it is to print and bookbind. There are more than 100 pages, and I have realized the struggle of not having a laptop and printer. As students, we should find ways to overcome situations like this. It should not be a hindrance for us. Complain less; find more solutions and alternatives.

IMG_20230610_092107.jpg

I have found it's easier to retain things when you write them down whereas when you just read them especially in your phone. So everytime I have a free time, I always transfer our lessons in a piece of paper where I can scan them every day. This has helped me a lot in our finals. I have realized the cognitive benefits of handwriting, it makes you remember very well.

IMG_20230610_093401.jpg

Have you wondered why our examination is in a shading type? It is because we need to learn how to shade properly for the board exam/licensure examination for teachers in the future (LET). I am just kind of disappointed that not all instructors are following the instructions. It is really a big help for the LET exam because shading is a skill. You need to pay very close attention whether you are shading the correct item, or else there's a possibility that all your answers might be wrong once you mistakenly shade the wrong number.

Completing a semester is indeed not easy. It is like going on different sets of challenges where only the fittest among the fit survive. It will drain you mentally, emotionally, financially, and physically. I am hoping that I have passed all of the subjects and my grades are great. Unfortunately this year, we don't have a break. We need to enroll for the summer class, as it is compulsory. Our 3rd year schedule would be loaded if these subjects were added. Lucky you are if you are a student with a good summer break. Enjoy and seize it.

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCCBxXyvHLPRmPQPCVUDfwTqqojB3go7geXqZ9cdNoYL6Y11huNEUpwqJqLSx8Va9M7W6u2sYoqXJVukHhxF3Rszx31dVg4AWB1F5vzcsHYwn5AvcNbD1Tc.png

If you made it to the end of my blog, thank you so much for reading! Any tips on how to survive college life?

Sort:  

Aigooo, I cannot give you tips @sydney27 because college life is really challenging, you have to find ways how to overcome those obstacle courses hihi. Anyways, you are doing great @sydney27. Your scores are really high, and I can see that you are a really responsible student. 🤗🤗

Thanks Usagi. I just realized na ang pinaka mahirap sa educ course ay yung mga magiging students mo balang araw..mas matapang na mga students ngayon kesa sa guro 😭

Yes, iba na mga bagets ngayun kaya dapat talaga ung mga preparing to be a teachers eh ready sila mentally, ung ibang teachers kasi now napaka close minded pa rin, ung disiplina nila is panahon pa ng mga ninuno natin, di nila masabayan ung ibang students.

Very well said Usagi..yan talaga yung biggest challenges kailangan mo maging matibay 😭

Any tips on how to survive college life?

Wag na magcollege haha. Pero sa totoo lang, mas mahirap raw yung outside world kaysa sa college haha. Ang habol ko lang talaga sa college is maghanap ng skills lol kahit mahirap. Hirap rin kapag walang laptop sa college no. Buti na lang bumili ako kaya kapag may business proposals ganon, hindi ako nahihirapan. Yung printer lang problem ko kasi kaapg nagrereview ako, sobrang time consuming nung isusulat mo lahat.

Passion ko talaga yung pagtuturo Charles pero parang walang peace of mind dito, madaming conflicts lalo pag academic and activities. Sobrang hirap nang walang laptop at printer to the point that I feel envy which is very bad..I should not compare hayss.

Congrats! But not yet finish~ But at least it's a step closer til we see a Teacher Sydney.
I also write down whenever I want to study or remember something. Reading alone doesn't really make me remember it 100%.
Tips? Seize every opportunity now to learn because, after college, it's hard to study because of so many responsibilities.

Thank you so much ate. Sana nga para sakin yung pagtuturo. Yes po, I will seize the opportunity to learn kasi alam ko mas mahirap ang buhay after graduation. Fighting lang palagi.

Laban lang!! Kayanin mo~ if ever di na kaya, pahinga lang then ulit naman 😊

Salamat po sa encouragement. Pahinga lang pero di susuko sa buhay. 🙌

Congratulations @sydney27! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - June 15, 2023

College life is just a test and prepares you for the 'real world'. Learning continues beyond college and there will be lots of ups and downs to add up on to your experiences. Brace yourself. :)

Dont' also forget, enjoy college life, enjoy youth! :) Best of luck, future educator!

Thank you so much for this biggest advice in life. I will keep on learning and I will keep adding new experiences. I hope I will become a good educator one day.

축하합니다^^ 고생했어요. Looks like the world is going to get a very good teacher.

Thank you so much. That's a very motivating comment I ever hear. Also thanks for providing a substitle.