My unforgettable festive season at my high school

in Hive Students Hub5 months ago

Hello everyone! You are welcome to another post about the unforgettable festive season at school. Thanks to the Hive Student Hub for this topic for the week. Let's share with friends on Hive about these weekly engagement topics in the Hive Students Hub community to make the community great.

Screenshot_20231220-002601.png

Designed using canva

Holidays are an enjoyable part of living in high school. I remembered that I was so unfortunate to attend my high school at the Tamale Secondary School. Many were afraid and anxious about being admitted to this school because of its discipline and strict rules governing it. Being a gbanyi (new student) at the school was a nightmare for receiving bullying from senior colleagues. And no student could report to the housemaster or head teacher of the school to lodge a complaint. The head teacher was very strict on his rules, and no one could plead on your behalf for a favor. You are either sacked or debunked for breaking the school rules and regulations.

I was forced to sell my freedom for my own future at high school. No one could break the school rules, and you are favored. I reported being bullied by my senior students, and I could not be offensive in the school. There was this time for the Eid Adha celebration the week I got to school. No public holiday was declared on the day I was celebrating Eid Adha. This was due to different religious ideologies. I did not sleep the night before Eid. My mind was like, I am going to celebrate the festival with an empty stomach.

Likely enough, we were allowed to go home in the morning of Eid. How happy I was! I woke up early to get home for my Eid prayer. I know I cannot disobey my rules and regulations, or I have been sacked from the school. After Eid, I was forced to eat all the available food at my exposure. But being fortunate turned out to be unfortunate for me. I ran diarrhea the next day I was supposed to be at school. I did not have any other option than reporting to school, which I did. When I remember these at my high school, I feel we were abused.

Thank you for your kind visit to my post.

Sort:  

Hi there brother, I can see you had a beautiful holiday, indeed, it's been a while I have seen on the INLEO threads, we have missed your present, kindly come and give us a visit. The platform is super fast and easy to use now, link here. https://labs.inleo.io/threads/latest