CryptomonKeys Experiment 1: Collecting All

in NFThub2 years ago (edited)

cryptomonKeys Experiment.jpg

Hello friends, after a long time, I am here with a new article series. I've been away from the Wax chain for a while. I was writing articles such as DeFi on the Read.cash platform. I decided to prepare this series of articles with my Banano addiction and longing for WAX blockchain. After this short introduction, we can move on to the main topic.

For a long time people have been trading NFTs. This is both an art and a field of endeavor with financial benefits. Well, have you ever thought of collecting an entire NFT series? Many people buy these pieces because they like it or because they want to make profit, but what would it be like to complete an entire series? On top of these thoughts, I decided to prepare my new article series, which will try to complete a full NFT series.
untitled.gif

How did I choose my NFT series?

I tried to analyze what I should pay attention to before buying NFT in the research I have done and the examples I have seen. As a result of this analysis, I realized the following; NFTs can have different meanings to the buyer but generally fall into two categories.

The first is artistic NFTs, which have low buyer potential. The reason for this is that it is difficult to reach people who really understand art and who will pay the wages they deserve. It is not enough for a good artist to design, he/she must also reach customers with good artistic taste. Therefore, this group is not so "liquid", so it is not a group that can sell quickly.

The second group can be roughly called functional ones, although there is a lot of variation within itself. Functionality includes too many concepts. For example, the NFT you will have in this category may provide you with privileges in certain institutions or organizations. It can indicate that you are a VIP member of a hotel. In a different example, this NFT could be a game character or an in-game inventory. In short, those in this group either give you an advantage or make money for the person who buys it. This ensures that it deserves the value paid to it. After buying a house, you can rent it to get some income. Your home is valuable as long as you hold it. In addition, it provides you with a passive income advantage by providing rental income.

Identifying the Series

First of all, I wouldn't have chosen an artistic NFT. I gave up on these because they were both expensive and wouldn't be a passive resource for me while I was doing this experiment. My main goal is to fund the rest of the series with passive income from the NFTs I first bought, after purchasing the first few. In this way, I will try to complete the series without much economic strain.

untitled.gif
Considering all these, I decided to determine the NFT series that I will collect. It had to be either a gaming NFT or an NFT that could appeal to a large audience where I could earn passive income. There were the following series that I thought to collect in my head and that I had knowledge about beforehand:

  • darkcountry
  • Blockchain Heroes
  • alienworlds
  • darkgalaxies
  • alpacaworlds
  • cryptomonkeys

Since I am a banano fan and tried to collect them all before, but gave up on this, I decided to collect them all until the end this time. Collecting the CryptomonKeys NFT series will be a nice challenge. Because the number 1 NFT, the NFT named "monKeyprinter Go BRR", has only 19 mints. Its current price ranges from $13,000 to $18,000. My main goal is to keep collecting until I reach it. I don't know how long this will take, but I'll try to reach that eventually.

Update (16.05.2022): The most recent sale was made on 08/11/2021 and is worth 6071,645 WAX. The figures I mentioned above are for February 2, 2022. It is possible to find around 4k$ with the effect of WAX prices that have fallen at the moment. Unfortunately, the ad at the time of writing is no longer available. However, a few more affordable new ads have been added. Remember, these values are subject to change. When I start collecting the Legendary series, I will share the numbers and the roadmap I will follow in more detail.

Ekran görüntüsü 2022-05-16 000459.png

Let's start then!

First, I started by selling the other NFTs I had. There wasn't much anyway, but it was still enough for me to buy 4 NFTs. These are: "The Red Wizard", "Count Bancula", "frosKey" and "New Year's monKey (2022)"

For other NFTs I'm considering buying, I have a plan as follows:

  1. Sell your remaining NFTs: This is why I put my last NFT up for auction. (https://wax.atomichub.io/market/auction/704142)
  2. Play monKeyslots: This is a game where I can earn Bananos by playing with NFTs. The last time I tried it, it was constantly getting stuck and had a synchronization problem with the chain. If I can't get it to work in any way I will switch to the Anchor wallet.
  3. Take advantage of JungleTV funds: I like to watch JTV. I also like to chat with people when I have free time. I will also use the Bans I earn from here for CryptomonKey NFTs.
  4. Participate in contests: I will try to win NFT by participating in NFT award-winning contests on Discord and JTV.

Final Sentences

untitled.gif
I will continue this series of articles in a way that I will regularly share the developments every month. I can also make minor updates to include important events and important details. You can check my WAX wallet on-chain to see the NFTs I will receive over time.

If you want to help this experiment, want to give suggestions and article ideas, you can reach me from my socials and also comment under this post. You can follow the updates about this project on LeoFinance, D.Buzz, Torum, Noise.cash, Reddit, Discord and BBS. Good day everyone, see you in the next article.

Sort:  

Great post. Reblogged

Thanks m8. Also you are a great admin on Noise 😎

Posted via D.Buzz