GRANDMA'S LOVE

in Lifescape Tribelast month (edited)

Grandma's love is unconditional. It is one of the purest things on earth. Do you agree with me?


When I was younger, grandma used to come to our home almost every single day. She always has something for me, whether a toy, a candy, or something that will make me hug and kiss her. I still remember all the times we spent together back then, it is a nostalgic feeling, no one can ever replace those memories we had.

For this blog, I'm gonna share with you how we celebrated my Grandma's 80th birthday. Yes, she's already 80. I'm thankful that she's still with us celebrating life.

1710945820015.jpg

It was just a simple gathering with the family on that day. We prepared some food and drinks and talked about our lives. I'm happy to see that Grandma enjoyed that moment.

1710945820069.jpg

1710945820049.jpg


THE CELEBRANT

1710945820034.jpg

Sadly, she can't walk and stand alone anymore, her mind and body deteriorated and she is now bedridden. When she started to get sick, we encourage her to stay to our house for us to take care of her but she refused. She wants to stay in their house where they lived when my Lolo was still alive. She is usually sad and talks rarely. Far from the grandma that I've grown up with, my caring and sweet grandma. Sometimes she can't even recall our names and forget who are we. There are also moments that she doesn't want to eat or take a bath or do anything. But we make sure that she will never feel alone. We do our best to make her feel loved like what she did to us when she was still strong. She made a lot of sacrifices especially when my Lolo passed away. She dedicated her whole life to our family. Now, it's time for us to give back all the love and affection she needs.

Before ending this blog, I also wanna share a glimpse of the place where my grandma lives. It was surrounded by a wide green field. My grandfather back then was a farmer and used to plant rice and corn, now it's my uncle who handles the farm.

1710945820084.jpg

1710945820100.jpg

No wonder why she can't leave this place. Her heart belongs here, where she finds peace and serenity.


That's all and thank you for spending time to read my blog! Til next time!

Sort:  

Congratulations @althea0620! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Happy birthday to your grandma. They sure love ther grandchildren so much. I also treasure the days I spent with my grandma. If only I could turn back time and bring my phone back then, I would've done it to save up all the memories I have with her and to show them to my kids now. I miss her a lot. Enjoy your moments with your grandma and keep many many memories with her. ❤️