MY TEEN AGE LIFE: INTRODUCTION TO HIVE COMMUNITY

in Lifescape Tribe3 months ago (edited)

Baby Pink Modern Abstract K-Drama Edition Instagram Post (1).png

What's up Hive Community?! Hi Everyone! I want to introduce myself first, I am @althea0620, a simple fifteen-year-old girl, a proud Ilocana from the province of Tarlac. I am attending high school and am currently in grade 9. I am the youngest child in our family.

At my age right now, I spend most of my time studying but when I have spare time, I make sure to take a break and enjoy different things in life.

Some of my hobbies are watching Korean Dramas, drawing, singing, and playing with my adorable dogs.

My favorite K-Dramas are "Extraordinary Attorney Woo" and "What's Wrong with Secretary Kim"

Baby Pink Modern Abstract K-Drama Edition Instagram Post.png
.

I also love art, my dream someday is to be a good designer or to be an architect.

2.png

My family and I are also pet lovers. We have dogs at home, some of them are AsPins or Asong Pinoy and the other one is a mixed breed of Labrador and Japanese Spitz. Recently my dog Tisoy got sick due to a blood parasite but luckily he is now in good condition after seeing the vet.

5.png

I also love to sing in karaoke, especially during occasions like birthdays and family gatherings. I have a deep affection for music, whenever I am feeling down, I will just play some of my favorite songs then suddenly I feel better. Music is indeed Magic.

Baby Pink Modern Abstract K-Drama Edition Instagram Post (2).png

I am also a choir member in our church, and I spend most of my time during weekends at the church, practicing worship songs and bonding with my churchmates. My parents told me that this is the best thing they can give and taught me, to serve God and to be a God-fearing person.

My heart also loves to travel and explore different places. Luckily, my family loves traveling too. Every summer, we plan to go on a family outing and last year in 2023, we headed to Baguio City, the so-called city of Pines. For this year's summer, we are planning to visit the beach of Bolinao. I would also love to go to beaches to take pictures and witness the amazing beauty of the sunset on the beach.

Baby Pink Modern Abstract K-Drama Edition Instagram Post (3).png

Unlike other teenagers the same as my age who are happy-go-lucky, I enjoy staying at home rather than going to malls or parties and hanging out with friends. I prefer to stay at home watching television and Korean Drama series with my sister and spending time with my parents.

Teenage life is sometimes difficult but fun. Right now, my main goal is to study hard and make my family proud. I want to maintain my high grades since I am one of the students with high honors in our class. Since I was in grade school, I have received different awards and I also competed in different contests in our school and recently won the editorial-making contest. When I entered high school, I felt more pressured about my studies, high school meant more competition and more expectations. I got to meet different people with different personalities. Sometimes it's hard to cope with the new situation but I am still thankful I have my family and friends that help me get through.

Baby Pink Modern Abstract K-Drama Edition Instagram Post (5).png

Honestly, I am a shy type of person and some might think I am not approachable but to those people who know me well, I am also jolly and sometimes silly. I am an introvert person and most of the time, I prefer to be alone and to only have a few real friends who can understand the real me. That's why when I first heard about blogging, I became immediately interested and excited to start since I enjoy writing and expressing myself through words. Hopefully, I can share my thoughts here and meet new people and new friends along the way.

Special thanks to @sutero and @masterzarlyn28 for introducing the hive community.
I also want to give credit to Google and Canva tools for making my photos look good.

Thank you for spending time reading my blog! Till next time! :)

Sort:  

I absolutely love the positivity and enthusiasm that shines through in your blog post, Althea! It's wonderful to see a young person like you embracing your passions and hobbies with such joy and dedication. Your love for Korean Dramas, drawing, singing, and spending time with your dogs is truly heartwarming. It's inspiring to see your determination to excel academically and make your family proud. Remember, staying true to yourself is what matters most, and your unique blend of introverted charm and jolly nature is what makes you special. The way you cherish your family, engage in church activities, and enjoy traveling with them is truly heartening. Keep nurturing your love for creativity and writing, and don't hesitate to share your thoughts and connect with new friends through your blog. Wishing you all the best in your future endeavors, Althea! Your positive attitude and dedication are bound to take you far. Keep shining bright! ✨🌟

Hi, thank you for those words of encouragement. Wishing you all the best too! ❤️

Welcome to the best web3 network ever, Althea. Have fun around here!

Thank you! ❤️

Hello, @althea0620! Welcome to Hive Blockchain! I'm glad you have time with your family and even traveling. well, you can check some communities related to your passion as well Pinmapple Community for travel related topic; Family & Friends Community.


Then, you can explore more communities that are suitable for your content and supported by OCD HERE

For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

I'm @anggreklestari from the @OCD team.
Have a great day!

Thank you😊

Welcome althea0620! If you love travel check out @travelfeed / TravelFeed.com :)

Thank you😊

Wow thats nice you have so many award, congratulations.. and Welcome to hive, hope you enjoy.

Thank you ate. 🤗

your always welcome :) have a nice day!