SCHOOL FOUNDATION DAY 2024

in Lifescape Tribe2 months ago

Hi Hive Community! Let me share with you the first day of our School's 56th Founding Anniversary. As I mentioned in my introduction post, I am now in Grade 9. The name of our school is Tagumbao National High School. The Theme for this year is:

"CROSSING BRIDGES IN BUILDING RESILIENCE AND SUSTAINING YEARS OF EXCELLENCE".

Baby Pink Modern Abstract K-Drama Edition Instagram Post (14).png


Below is the list of activities for the 2-day celebration of our foundation day and I was so excited to be part of this event since it's my first time to experience joining the school program for foundation day.

1710998026557.jpg


🏃‍♂️🏃‍♀️ FUN RUN 🏃‍♂️🏃‍♀️

Baby Pink Modern Abstract K-Drama Edition Instagram Post (16).png

Let's go to the first activity in March 21,2024 which is Fun Run. So I woke up early at 4:00 in the morning because the registration starts at 5:00 A.M. I prepared my small bag, my cellphone, and my tumbler with water. I ate a little bit of rice with a scrambled egg and went early to school. The required attire is a white T-shirt, jogging pants or shorts, and rubber shoes. I arrived at school at exactly 5:00 and there were already lots of students inside the campus. After registration, we fall in line and do stretching and we also dance zumba as a warm-up to activate our muscles and prepare our body before we run.

Baby Pink Modern Abstract K-Drama Edition Instagram Post (15).png
Before reaching the starting line, there was a large fire truck with firefighters, holding big hoses, they released a powerful spray of water to us. We started to yell and laughter filled the air, a sign of an unforgettable experience since it was my first time.

There are five stations we need to reach, I did not have the chance to capture some photos because I was not able to take my cellphone with me, they told us to leave all our belongings to our class advisor.

Baby Pink Modern Abstract K-Drama Edition Instagram Post (14).png
This is my outfit and this photo was taken after the run. I am tired and my feet hurts but I really enjoyed it! I did it! I survived a 5-kilometer run despite the fatigue in my muscles! 😄


🎪 BOOTH BAZAAR 🎪

In the afternoon, different booth bazaars can be found around the campus. Most of them sells food and others are clothes and bags. They also introduced all school officers in each club. I belong to the English Club. We are in-charge of overseeing booth bazaars on that day.

BOTANICAL GARDEN OF BAGUIO (11).png

1711000820675.jpg

1711000820748.jpg


A tiring yet unforgettable day! I'll be showing other activities in my next blog. Til next time!

Thanks to canva tools and google emojis for making my photos look good.

Sort:  

Happy founding anniversary to your alma mater! 😊

Congratulations @althea0620! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP