A GLIMPSE OF MY LIFE: INTRODUCTION TO HIVE COMMUNITY

image.png

Hello lovely hive people! Want to know things about me? Say yes, please. So here it is. I am Carlle Lawrence Mabunga, a twenty-five year old dad from Tarlac Philippines. I graduated last July 2023 with the bachelor's degree in Criminology. Congratulations to me! I am now entering the "real life". I called it the real life because studying became so fun to me, I got to met new friends and developed a habit of greeting everyone in school. After my graduation, I became so much anxious than before because I believe that I will face the real struggles of the real life in this phase of my life. I took the board exam for Registered Criminologists last February this year and the result is just taking forever as I wait.

image.png

As days go by, I want to discover more things and have hobbies that will make me feel less distressed. That's why you don't have to feel shocked when you see me riding my motorcycle around your town haha just kidding. I love going to nature trips with my wife, we go everywhere we want as far as my motorcycle and my fuel can reach the destination. I love going to picnics with her, and my baby sometimes. In our spare time, we go to beaches, rivers, falls and many more because my wife is addicted to swimming, even though she is not a good diver lol. When we are lazy or tight in budget, instead of nature and road tripping, our alternative bonding is binge-watching horror movies while eating our favorite snacks and drinking alcohol-- Oh! It is so fun to have stay-cations once in a while. For us, everything we do is always an adventure. Someday, I also want to go camping with my family. We can't do that now because we have a two year old daughter, you know how hard to handle a toddler outside the house is. They sometimes becomes dinosaurs and just scream so loudly as if they are in the wild hahaha.

2.png

While waiting for the examination result, I also am engaging myself with some fun hobbies such as raising chickens and goat. As of this moment, I already have 10 chickens and a goat. I started loving this hobby when my father started taking care of chickens and ducks since the pandemic. I find it satisfying watching the chicks turn into hens and the ducklings into ducks. I also watched them lay eggs and witnessed the eggs being hatched. Soon, I want to have my own farm and raise bigger group of farm animals.

image.png

One more thing I enjoyed the most is cooking. People who already tasted the foods that I served say that I am very good at cooking. Well, I'll be humble if I say no because since I was in high school I already learned how to cook from my mom.. and dad I guess. I enjoy cooking because I believe that eating good food leads to a happy and healthy soul. It makes me feel delighted when I cook for my love ones and they finish eating them. But the most rewarding part of cooking is seeing them dance in happiness while eating you food. Like just, how satisfying is that?

Thank you people for dedicating your time reading my introduction up to this point, I hope this made you feel good and see you on my next blogs. And I wish that I am already a licensed criminologist on my next blogs. I will update you soon!

Before I end my introduction post, I want to say thank you to @suteru and @masterzarlyn28 for inviting me here in the community. I also want to thank Canva for making my pictures look amazing!

Sort:  

Ayos pare welcome to HIVE, You should teach me some of your recipes,you know my purpose ,hehe.YOu can share your recipe her in Foodies Bee Hive.

Welcome to the Hive community @carllefruitful!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, Keychain, Peaklock, and Hivesigner,
  3. The master password and the owner key are only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your password or keys; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. DO NOT OPEN any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hiveans available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Welcome to the best web3 network ever, Carlle. Have fun around here!

Hello! Welcome to Hive, @carllefruitful. I found you thanks to @heyhaveyamet 's introduction post.
You've come to a wonderful place where you can develop any interest you can think of. The limit is up to you!
The learning curve is steep at first, but ask any questions you have, read and observe.
Here are some resources to help you get started:
Link to The Terminal Discord server, highly recommended for learning anything about Hive and @heyhaveyamet 's home.
Link to Ecency's Discord server, my favourite frontend and where you can find me most of the time.
Link to the Ecency resource library, where I'm adding practical tutorials in Spanish and some are in English, too.
Little by little you will find the places where you feel most comfortable, get in touch with other hivers and success will come.
Greetings from Spain. 🤗

Welcome to Hive po. There are lots of communities that suits your interests like Hive Pets and Foodies Bee Hive. Explore, engage and have fun blogging. I'm sure @suteru have already taught you the drills.

Welcome to Hive, enjoy

Hello, welcome to hive @carllefruitful

Welcome to Hive! I'm looking forward to your future blogs. Enjoy and happy blogging! 😊

Welcome to hive

A high school guy learning cooking..that's amazing..!!

Hello, @carllefruitful! Welcome to Hive Blockchain! cooking will come in handy anywhere. Thank you mom for getting you used to cooking :). you can check some communities related to your passion as well Foodies Bee Hive Community; Hive Pets Community; Pinmapple Community for travel related topics.


Then, you can explore more communities that are suitable for your content and supported by OCD HERE

For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

I'm @anggreklestari from the @OCD team.
Have a great day!

welcome sa hive bro