TBT TO THE GOOD OLD DAYS

in Lifescape Tribe • 4 months ago (edited)

Thowback.png

Hi guys, I'm back. Have you ever thought of having a conversation with your younger self? If yes, what are you going to tell them? Let me know. 😊 I'm feeling nostalgic these past few days since I'm seeing throwback pictures anywhere in social media. That's why I decided to share the throwback pictures of me and my family in this blog.

Thowback (2).png

I remember how we used to play at our grandparents' garden. Just picking beautiful flowers and catching dragonflies and butterflies. Running until late and playing hide and seek at night. Oh how fun it is to be young and innocent again. These are the times where we thought that the world is pure happiness and just a game. But what I love the most about reminiscing those days? Its the thought that our grandparents were still alive when we were young.
Thowback (1).png

When my child grow up, I want her to experienc the same childhood I experienced. Being able to play outside, enjoying life with her playmates, taking bath on the river--of course with my supervision and many more. Because as we get older, we get easily tired of life. Having responsibilities, we will have no energy to be happy as we were when we were young. Although I miss being young, I'm also very optimist that better and the best days are coming real soon. Some of our dreams when we were young are coming true now. As we mature, we realize that we are the ones now who will make our children's happiness to come true.

Sort:  

Wow, it's nice that you have kept old pictures, as for me we don't have any picture to look back on.

Kakamiss din talaga maging bata, hehe Naalala ko tuloy lola ko.

 3 months ago (edited) 

Missing those good old days <3