Bad day and realization of dreams

Good day everyone! Hope everyone is doing well. I just want to share what happened to me, my bike and my passenger earlier. Yes, this might happen sometimes. Got a broken chain, so I have to ask the passenger to book another ride. We're only 3km away from her destination and I really feel sorry for her because of the inconvenience. I've asked her to not pay for anything because I feel that it's my fault and it's really inconvenient to her but she insist to give 50 pesos/ $1.00. What happened next is of course "search for the nearest motorcycle shop". I was able to find the nearest one from the Googlemap then I start pushing my motorcycle for 2km. Everyone is asking me what happened or what's the problem and some of them is offering help. I was able to reached the nearest motorcycle shop and asked if they have remedy because I don't have enough money to buy a new one that time. While waiting to get it fix, I remember my self as a kid dreaming big like buying my own house, sports car and a big bike. I realize that when you're just kid you'll feel or think that all of your dream is so easy to get when you graduate from college. When I was a kid I thought it's that easy. However, while growing up especially now that I have a lot of responsibility and my eyes are now opened to reality, I'm really too far from my dreams. It's like asking myself "will I able to do it or not?". That question to myself is so heavy. For now all I could do is do everything for my family, work harder and believe to myself. Nothing will happen if you stop. It's okay to take a break but don't ever give up. That's life, it's okay to feel tired and take some rest, we're just a human but never ever quit. So for everyone who's having a hard time right now. Don't give up, think about your family and those who believes on you. I know I'm far from my dreams and I'm 30 now. I have some regrets of course because there's some chances in the past that I can save some money to have at least one of my dreams but I spent it for my own enjoyment like for the things that will make me happy but for just a short time. Everyone have regrets but that doesn't mean you'll live with that. So what I'm trying to do now is to catching up to the times that I've wasted. It's really hard but I'll never quit. What I'm saying is CHEERS to all people out there fighting for their dreams! Doesn't matter how old you are! Just keep working for it. Just believe in yourself and to our God.

1000004205.jpg

1000004204.jpg

1000004206.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @daddyjave! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!