Daddy Jave's story

in Lifescape Tribe2 months ago

Hi everyone! I'm Jave and I'm from the Philippines. I am 30 yrs old and I am currently an Angkas biker. Angkas is the first motocycle taxi company here in the Philippines and that's one of the reason why I decided to join them after leaving BPO industry as a call center agent for 6 years. I love motorcycle since I was a kid and decided to buy my own bike at 23. I can still remember that I actually park it to my friend's house that time for almost two months to hide it from my mom and dad because they are really against with motorcycle. It is not that they are not supportive, but they are just worried on the possibilities that might to me while riding a motorcycle. Here in the Philippines there's a saying coming from the old people that "whenever you're riding a motorcycle, one of your feet is on your grave" and I agree with that. However, that can't stop me with my passion. I feel freedom whenever I ride it.

1000004165.jpg

1000004166.jpg

1000004164.jpg

There's actually a lot of things I want to tell you about me. Who loves instruments here? Well I love playing guitar and drums. When we we're young like highschool kids, me and my friends decided to start a band since we all love playing guitars and listening to same specific local bands here in the Philippines. That time, there's a lot of band rehearsal studio here like each town/barangay you'll find a studio. So we started to practice and since we all love guitars we don't have a drummer, I decided to try it by just watching some tutorial from Youtube then it went well. At the very young age we are able to play at least 3 songs (cover songs) in some restobar here in Rizal Province. That time we are really fired up and we're really happy because our parents always come to see us perform even it's already late at night. Unlike today, it's very rare to see a band rehearsal studio here. Maybe it's because of the pandemic or sad to say most of the kids nowadays do not love instruments and bands that much.

1000004168.jpg

1000004172.jpg

1000004171.jpg

1000004167.jpg

1000004169.jpg

I guess that's enough for today. I will tell you more about my life, I believe you'll enjoy it because it's really fun. See you next time guys!

Thank you @suteru and @superkristhel for inviting to share my story here in Hive.blog!

Sort:  

Good luck and welcome.

Hi!
Welcome to Hive!
I learned playing the guitar on my own too and would love to learn to play drums. However, a drum set is just so expensive.
Anyways, enjoy your journey here on Hive and would love to hear your music covers.
Stay safe!

That's good to hear @katey-cate! You're amazing! Learning to play a guitar by your own is much harder than learning to play drums on your own so I bet it will be easy for you to learn how to play drums. Just a tip, first you need to remember the sounds of each part of the drumset then you're good to go. Yes it's really expensive, I don't have it too and you will also need some space for it since it's really bulky.

welcome po to the world of hive just enjoy every moment..Godbless.

Thank you so much for welcoming me and thanks for the support! God bless us all and have a great days ahead exgen-30!

your welcome po😊! laban lang para sa pangarap!

Welcome to hive @daddyjave! I admire your talent in playing guitar and drums. I wanna how to play guitar too.

Thanks for welcoming me althea0620 and thanks for admiring my talent. Nothing to worry, you can do it too. It's easy to learn how to play a guitar now since there's a lot of tutorials in youtube now. Hoping to see you play a guitar soon!

Congratulations @daddyjave! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Does Angkas give better earnings than your former call center job?

Ride safe sir!

Thanks for the question sir Scion02b! Well there's a lot of bpo companies that is offering a much better compensation like 30k-45k pesos a month or $500-$800 a month. In my experience with 4 bpo companies, the highest is Php30k or $540. In Angkas as a motorcycle taxi rider, it's actually depends on you since it's your own time. You're the one who's going to decide when or what time you'll start or stop. Base on my experience, the longest time I ride in one day is 7hrs and that's Php1200 or $22. I hope I have answered your question sir Scion02b. Keep safe and have a great days ahead!