MY ON-THE-JOB TRAINING

in Lifescape Tribe25 days ago

During in my college days, As a Tourism Student, when I was in my third year, we have a Practicum 1 that composed of 360 hours (Tourism Operation skills) and In fourth year for the completion of our Curriculum we have Practicum 2 that also composed of 360 hours (Tourism Operation skills) It was a curriculum that given in school because it’s a practice or a preparation for us soon as we graduated or that we can use in the near future. And that was what we called on-the-Job-Training.

On-the-Job-Training- or known as OJT is a practice or training in a workplace that you can develop yourself and know how to deal with the company you’ve been practicing. It was the steppingstone of everyone to prepare soon were you can choose to work with.
Most of you I know that you’ve been through that because I know other courses have a what they called OJT before you graduate., because you would not graduate if you can’t finish that. LOL (Laughing Out loud)

Practicum 1 Swaggy Travel and tours On-the -Job-Training

I’ve OJT in one of the travel agencies in Pampanga City Philippines at once. Its name is Swaggy Travel and tours. That was a nice experience, and I learned a lot from that OJT. I did a lot of paperwork in the office, and I am happy that I applied for it today when I am working now. I also learn ticketing and travel operations way back then, which is i miss the most!😊

image.png

I also meet one of a king staff there.. who teach me a lot no other than miss Hazel. 😊 I salute you!

image.png

image.png

then, after that practicum in third year college, the next step is in my fourth year,it was also composed of 360 hours OJT.

Practicum 2 Penthouse Hotel On-the -Job-Training

For our final practicum, which is in a hotel, it’s another experience that I enjoy being OJT, it was cool to try how to work such kind of hotel where we tried to be in Food and beverage department and housekeeping department. It’s a plus that we have a very friendly guest and workers that train us in all duties and responsibilities in our work.

THE FOOD AND BEVERAGE DEPARTMENT

image.png


image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

👓SWIMMING POOL VIEW IN HOTEL ROOFTOP👓

image.png

image.png

😊HOUSEKEEPING DEPARTMENT😊

image.png

image.png

😉WITH OUR BOSS😉

image.png

😊WITH HOUSEKEEPING STAFF😊
!
image.png

💜Proper arrangement and beddings💜

image.png

image.png

☀️Cleaning the rooms☀️

image.png

🥰With my classmates /co' ojts🥰

☺️With the Housekeeping head☺️

❤️Our finished room ready for occupancy❤️

That's all for today's blog!
Thank you for reading!❤️
#exgen-30